We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same but different” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Same but different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arriving by bus and leaving by train couldn't have been made any easier than by staying at this hotel. (the Touris sightseeing bus also stops at the station!) I found the staff friendly & helpful and the rooms were as expected and up to their usual standard. My only dissatisfaction is in regard to the food/drink. An otherwise excellent buffet breakfast is ruined by the absence of good coffee; they weren't busy when I was there and 'proper' coffee is available in the bar. I know that any corner cafe can produce a good coffee, so why not a leading hotel? The Marriott group pride themselves on offering the "same quality service" in all their hotels, so, please, make more of an effort to give your customers a 'stronger' start to their day! I was also disappointed not to have the menu del dia that I've enjoyed elsewhere. In fact, the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Oddly, you can have "room service" in the lounge bar... There is good signal wi-fi, but it is an insecure network.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    290
    90
    21
    10
See reviews for
80
285
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and just a short walk to all the sights. Rooms were good value for the price paid and breakfast had a good selection. We managed to get a parking space just behind the hotel, so that saved a few euros. Quite a few restaurants locally for a late night bite, although obviously without the charachter of the old town. All in all, good value and great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are Platinum guests and are very disapointed with this hotel. Next time in Cordoba we will find another hotel even if it's not a Marriott. The only benefit you will get at this hotel for being loyal to Marriott and for spending all your money in Marriott, is a free public wifi that is not part of the hotel. We were never able to connect. The hallways are very dark and the carpet has lumps in it. If this was in the US, it would be seen as a safety hazard and a liability to the hotel. The breakfast is not free for platinum members, but dont worry, we saw what they had and it's not worth the money they want for it. The location is close to the train station, but a taxi ride is much better than staying here. When you complain, you get a response from a manager full of excuses that are lies. I dont know why Marriott would even let this hotel represent their name. Marriott is going downhill. They signed up all these hotels in Europe just to have something to offer. It's best that they dont. Stay away! Find a better place to spend your time and money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCordoba, Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear client,

We gratly appreciate your commets.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectatives. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We came to Cordoba by train from Madrid - very comfortable and convenient journey, and then just wheeled our luggage to the hotel. Apart from being only 500 m from the Railway station, it fronts a beautiful boulevard that is perfect for a stroll.
The hotel staff is very efficient and helpful - we had the quickest check-in of all the hotels we stayed in.
The breakfast is adequate, but at dinner, the staff took special pains to ensure that the vegetarians in our group were provided for.
The rooms are very clean, and the beds comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, very clean, nice rooms, helpful staff.
We arrived at 11am and our room was ready which was great!
Hotel parking is good, right under the hotel building. 16.5 euros per 24h.
All & all: would stay again happily.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shahar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our room was located at the rear of the hotel, but we had to ask for a different room after the clerk sent us to a room next to a busy street when we requested a quiet room. Most staff speak no English and are limited in ability to help with simple requests. As others have noted, free wifi is only available in the lounge or the restaurant. The location is very convenient to the train and bus stations, but is a bit of a hike (through beautiful gardens) to the tourist attractions. We never did figure out how to use the plentiful local buses.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear on upper floors and toward the east end of the hotel are further away from the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCordoba, General Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send this information and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Córdoba.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you so much,
AC Hotel Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have enjoyed our stay in AC hotel, but these things could be improved: wi-fi accessible also in the rooms & more varied breakfasts (with vegetables - there was not a single slice of tomato or cucumber). The room was comfy, although the noise from the main street was noticeable till late hours.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraSajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#16 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#10 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#21 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#13 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cordoba

Property: AC Hotel Cordoba
Address: Avenida de la Libertad, 14011 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing