We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good 5 star hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Cordoba
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very good hotel location good service beautifull view from the suite the suite are one of the best i ever stay i recommend this hotel 100 % near to the catidral walking distance to every where frendly crew

Room Tip: go in december
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    301
    96
    21
    11
See reviews for
85
298
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would rate this hotel with 3.5 stars. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to train and bus terminal as we were using Cordoba as a base to visit Granada. We left our luggage here for a 2 day tour of Granada. The bus to and fro Granada (Alsa, can be booked online) was comfortable, departs several times a day and had better timing (early 8.30am departure/ late arrival at 5pm+) compared to the train. However based on our experience, I would recommend to stay in the old town and use taxis instead.

Pros:
- Very near the Cordoba train and bus terminal.
- Quite modern
- Inexpensive at below 100 euro a night

Cons:
- >20 minutes walk to the old town, where all the attractions are. In June it was too hot to walk at 35-40 degree Celsius. Taxi fare would cost 5-8 euros but it was not ideal as it would be nice to return to the hotel for a rest in the afternoon. There is a bus which is convenient on the way back from old town to hotel (still some walking needed), but the bus fare is 1 euro, so for a group of 3-4 its better to take taxi.

- Room (with Queen bed) was small and the bed extremely uncomfortable. When one person moved, the whole bed rocked. This was the most uncomfortable bed we had in our 13 night trip, so we actually changed hotel to NH Cordoba on our 3rd night (on return leg) when we found we could stay in the old town at similar prices.

- No connecting rooms (for families)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCordoba, Gerente at AC Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear client,

Thank you so much for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel.
We apologize for any incovenience this may cause.
Please accept our more sincere apologies for these inconveniences you may have experinenced.
We would like to regain you trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel AC Córdoba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel as mentioned in many other reviews, has good location for use of the train and bus station, and given we arrived in Cordoba by train and departed by bus, it was quite handy in that regard. However it is a decent 15-20 min walk to the old city centre, which is the main drawback... this however is alleviated by the fact that we caught the No 3 bus from outside the train station (around the corner to the left)... which takes you to just outside the Alcazar, from where you can eaily walk around the old town.
The hotel itself was fine, but our initial room did not have air-conditioning that worked... so we had to change rooms at midnight, which was not convenient.. we were however upgraded to a larger, nicer room, which was clean and very comfortable, so that made up for it.
The buffet breakfast was ok, but no hot options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Arriving by bus and leaving by train couldn't have been made any easier than by staying at this hotel. (the Touris sightseeing bus also stops at the station!) I found the staff friendly & helpful and the rooms were as expected and up to their usual standard. My only dissatisfaction is in regard to the food/drink. An otherwise excellent buffet breakfast is ruined by the absence of good coffee; they weren't busy when I was there and 'proper' coffee is available in the bar. I know that any corner cafe can produce a good coffee, so why not a leading hotel? The Marriott group pride themselves on offering the "same quality service" in all their hotels, so, please, make more of an effort to give your customers a 'stronger' start to their day! I was also disappointed not to have the menu del dia that I've enjoyed elsewhere. In fact, the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Oddly, you can have "room service" in the lounge bar... There is good signal wi-fi, but it is an insecure network.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and just a short walk to all the sights. Rooms were good value for the price paid and breakfast had a good selection. We managed to get a parking space just behind the hotel, so that saved a few euros. Quite a few restaurants locally for a late night bite, although obviously without the charachter of the old town. All in all, good value and great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are Platinum guests and are very disapointed with this hotel. Next time in Cordoba we will find another hotel even if it's not a Marriott. The only benefit you will get at this hotel for being loyal to Marriott and for spending all your money in Marriott, is a free public wifi that is not part of the hotel. We were never able to connect. The hallways are very dark and the carpet has lumps in it. If this was in the US, it would be seen as a safety hazard and a liability to the hotel. The breakfast is not free for platinum members, but dont worry, we saw what they had and it's not worth the money they want for it. The location is close to the train station, but a taxi ride is much better than staying here. When you complain, you get a response from a manager full of excuses that are lies. I dont know why Marriott would even let this hotel represent their name. Marriott is going downhill. They signed up all these hotels in Europe just to have something to offer. It's best that they dont. Stay away! Find a better place to spend your time and money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACCordoba, Manager at AC Hotel Cordoba, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear client,

We gratly appreciate your commets.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectatives. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We came to Cordoba by train from Madrid - very comfortable and convenient journey, and then just wheeled our luggage to the hotel. Apart from being only 500 m from the Railway station, it fronts a beautiful boulevard that is perfect for a stroll.
The hotel staff is very efficient and helpful - we had the quickest check-in of all the hotels we stayed in.
The breakfast is adequate, but at dinner, the staff took special pains to ensure that the vegetarians in our group were provided for.
The rooms are very clean, and the beds comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Center
Hotel Cordoba Center
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
1,685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.5 mi away
NH Cordoba Califa
NH Cordoba Califa
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
923 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#13 of 65 in Cordoba
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cordoba

Property: AC Hotel Cordoba
Address: Avenida de la Libertad, 14011 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels córdoba
Ac Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing