We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“bad experience”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

stayed there for one night, while we had booked for more. hotel is very basic. immigrants staying/living there, noisy elevator, cold stone room floor, uncomfortable beds. I am an exportmanager, staying a lot in hotels abroad, and this hotelwas exactly the reason that I prefer to book my own hotels. This one was booked by my business partner.

Pubic hair of previous guest was still on the toilet.
Breakfast was is a cold room...freezing. the only service experinced was the question for the room number, for the rest.....help yourself.
While waiting for the ordered taxi, we were waiting, and waiting, went back inside to ask if something was wrong...."oh sorry, I forgot to call.....grrrrrrrrrr".
No bar open ("there are bars in the area"....no way!).
Cold, noisy, dreadful area, bad services....never again in this hotel.

Room Tip: not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caab k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    148
    100
    31
    9
See reviews for
69
156
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milazzo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was located not in the historic area of the town but was accessible and about 30 mins walk. The room was clean and spacious. There was no breakfast on the price we got which was a bit a downside compare to the prices we got in other hotels with breakfast included in other cities in Spain. But overall, hotel was okay and restos and supermarket were close so it's to get something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan de los Terreros, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked a special deal through the Eurostars Group's own website which included free breakfast, for a really good price. The hotel was very easy to find and it was around 30 minutes walk from the Mesquita, but there was a convenient bus stop a little way behind the hotel if you did not want to walk.
We were able to park in the hotel's outside car park for a small charge, there was also the hotel's underground parking and free parking could be found on adjacent waste land.
The rooms were very clean and the double glazing very very efficient as the hotel is on a main road and without it would be very noisy, The breakfast was very nice but we were very disappointed that there was no restaurant in the hotel. We have stayed in the Eurostars Group hotels many times before, always with a restaurant, so I didn't bother to check when i booked as I assumed all the 4 star hotels would have a restaurant. We did manage to find a small restaurant around the corner which was good and not expensive and ate there both nights, but there was a decided lack of good restaurants in the area which did look a little rundown, although they were replacing all of the pavements along the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Hotel Eurostars Ciudad de Cordoba a suitable hotel for its money value, its comfortable rooms, is located in a convenient place to walk to the old part of the city, before observing the Guadalquivir river, along the way there are good restaurants . It has Wi-Fi and parking with payment.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The hotel is situated not to far from the major attractions ,such as the Mesquita(mosque of cordoba),the Roman bridge.

Pastries and breads were good,although this hotel did noo not cater halaal for breakfast for moslem cleintele.Service was good,rooms lovely and bathrooms spacious.

Room Tip: Good view from first and other floors facing the Main Road.Not any shops around except a local super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Ants. Ants on the second floor. Ventilation didn't work (apparently it wasn't hot enough). No doorman to help with the luggage (but you can use the trolley if it isn't left on a floor somewhere). Location is only good if you're driving - for that they have a decent parking lot (tight if you drive a SUV). It's a short hike to get to the historical centre. No bar. No restaurant (ashamed to say McDonalds was the gourmet choice that evening because of the rain!). No pool. Breakfast was ordinary. Free wifi in the rooms! The service was very friendly. They were very accommodating with a pull-out sofa for the toddler and a travel bed for the baby.

Room Tip: We didn't find the traffic noticeable from the street side. As usual in Europe, there is no such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThere07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The location is not that good, it is almost outside the city, the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. and it is not that great for a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmic_Pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
3.2 mi away
Eurostars Las Adelfas
Eurostars Las Adelfas
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
1.8 mi away
AC Hotel Cordoba
AC Hotel Cordoba
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#27 of 65 in Cordoba
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Ciudad de Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Ciudad de Cordoba

Property: Exe Ciudad de Cordoba
Address: Avenida Cadiz s/n, 14013 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Eurostars Ciudad de Cordoba)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Exe Ciudad de Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Exe Ciudad de Cordoba (City of Cordova) is strategically located in the centre of a triangle formed by the access to the Andalusia motorway, the business parks south of the city and the historical centre of Cordova, with the turns and bends of the Jewish Quarter, the grandiosity of its Mezquita and the fresh fragrance of the orange blossom. Modern lines, are the distinctive characteristics of the Eurostars Ciudad de Cordoba, accommodation planned for business travel and pleasure trips. Our spacious rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi connections and satellite TV. The public areas, in minimalist style and ambiance, are very ample and include spaces for resting and working. A lounge is also available for holding professional meetings, presentations or cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Ciudad de Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Ciudad De Cordoba Hotel Cordoba
Ciudad De Cordoba Hotel
Ciudad De Cordoba córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing