We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I would stay in Cordoba!”
Review of Cordoba Bed and Be

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cordoba Bed and Be
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

If you go to Cordoba and don't stay here than you are definitely missing out. These apartment-style hostels with real mattresses, immaculately clean facilities and world class staff was like a little oasis in the midst of my travels. The free bike tour was incredible and all of Javier's recommendations allowed you to see the real Cordoba. I stayed two nights and felt so comfortable I wanted to stay more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTRtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hostel is located perfectly between the stations and old town with very nice and clean rooms. Jose was a great host, especially the free bike tour was very enjoyable. No lift and lots of stairs but not a problem as Jose was very helpful carrying my luggage up and then back down. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jess187520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The owner/staff Jose was very friendly and helpfull. He was more like a neighbour, since he also lives there. The rooms were all clean and spacious (I've seen both dorm and private), they provide a kitchen with full of stuff. The bathroom was clean. The living room/common room is very relaxing with nice windows looking to the main street. The whole apartment seems like it has been recently decorated with a very modern architecture. There is a roof top terrace which you can also relax and have some drinks there.

Our dear host, Jose, provided a very nice map and a free night bike-tapas tour.

I definetly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Jose was very friendly from the moment we met him. We actually stayed at another hostel, but enquired into the free bike tour. He didn´t mind and welcomed us on the tour. It´s a great activity to do in Cordoba....a must I think especially to meet new people and have a drink with them. He takes you around all the key areas of Cordoba and gives you a little history into the city (not the boring kind, lots of interesting facts!). He gives you the bikes to ride for free and even when one person´s tire went, he went to get it fixed and ended up taking them on his bike!

He then took the time to show us the hostel after and although it´s not perfect for couples if you are looking for somewhere more modern; for bigger groups I can imagine it´s great. It has a large roof terrace with good views and you know you´ll be looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank CoverStar_Exps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here over a weekend in May to attend a conference and we learned that this was the most expensive month to stay in Cordoba. It certainly was. A comfortable room, although basic with an inadequate bathroom with a bath but without a proper shower as we were allocated a room on the upper floor with excessive street noise all night. We were kindly offered a change of room to the main floor where the kitchen and lounge are situated but we opted to stay put due to the noise downstairs. The amount of keys caused me stress as the hostel is made up of different apartments on two floors and keys were needed to access the kitchen and lounge downstairs. Breakfast was basic, fresh and a coffee machine a nice touch.

A wonderful host, Jose and a fantastic free bike and tapas tour but overpriced for location, room allocation and comforts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Jose is a great host, and he's got a wonderful B&Be. The private room was lovely, the fresh OJ for breakfast (do it yourself :) is a great touch. Perfect location and the bikes y tapas tour was REALLY great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Great dorms, great bathroom (with a bathtub!!), great breakfast, great living room, GREAT free cycling-tapas tour, and a wonderful host. Totally set me up for a good visit - I had to drag myself away from Cordoba!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MjGSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
2.3 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#27 of 65 in Cordoba
998 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#23 of 65 in Cordoba
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Hostal Osio
Hostal Osio
#6 of 39 in Cordoba
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
May Flowers Hostel
May Flowers Hostel
#5 of 57 in Cordoba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordoba Bed and Be? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordoba Bed and Be

Address: Calle Jose Cruz Conde 22, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: £12 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BED AND BE is a charming place in the main comercial street in town. It works as a hostel/ bed & breakfast for young travelers, complete with local hosts, bicycles to rent on the ground floor, and a roof terrace-solarium on the top floor. BED AND BE Hostel has private twins, and 4 and 8 beds shared dorms. With a basic but nice design, In every room you have Ac and huge windows. Bathrooms are shared and always very clean! :) As the full equipped kitchen! Come in! welcome to you house in Cordoba! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cordoba Bed and Be reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing