We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a snack”
Review of Taberna El No. 10

Taberna El No. 10
Ranked #29 of 901 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$35
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: SELECTED BY MICHELIN GUIDE 2017. Traditional tavern located at the Jewish Quarter, a few meters away from the Mosque-Cathedral. Specialties in local wines with Appellation of Origin Montilla-Moriles, as well as wines from Andalusia. Daily menu (Tuesday to Sunday) 19€. Private rooms for events. Amazing rooftop terrace and pleasant terrace int the Cardenal Salazar Square.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped for a late lunch snack and a beer. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and the beer was cold and refreshing. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    269
    69
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's a 10 in my book...”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Taverna No. 10 is named for its location but the food, ambiance and service really is a 10. If you want a memorable time ask for Domingo. He's a charming, delightful waiter with a great sense of humor too. Treat yourself to the fried eggplant with honey. It's the perfect combination of slightly sweet and salty. We shared several tapas and enjoyed them all but the best treat was learning about the barrels of wine and sampling each.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Had a nice breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff and quick service. Had a nice breakfast here. We will go there tomorrow again. We just need a coffee and an orange juice and a tostada, that's usually enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christoph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good lunch and friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a good lunch at Taberna El No. 10 during our day trip to Cordoba from Seville. The waiter speaks very good English and service was quick! The grilled squid and the sauce was very good. The pork cheek stew with sauce was yummy too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xiaotianshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This charming restaurant was near our hotel and the reviews on Trip Advisor looked good so we chose to have dinner here and are delighted we did. The server we had was helpful and fun , the food and fino ( from barrels) were delicious, and the price reasonable for all we had...a memorable evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wpgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna El No. 10 also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna El No. 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing