We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”

Artencordoba Visitas Guiadas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.77*
and up
Córdoba Night Walking Tour
Ranked #10 of 43 Tours in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Guided Tours of the city of Cordoba:- Mosque-Cathedral- Monumental Route- Medina Azahara- Roman Cordoba- Sephardic Cordoba- Ferdinand Churches- Cordoba at Night- Patios of Cordoba-
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Really enjoyed this tour. Tour guide Fatima was very knowledgeable. Cordoba is a beautiful place to visit. Would recommend this tour.

Thank 553robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 7 reviews
"guided visit"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"medina azahara"
in 3 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"meeting point"
in 2 reviews
"three hours"
in 2 reviews
"visited cordoba"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"mosque cathedral"
in 4 reviews
"fatima"
in 17 reviews
"tours"
in 12 reviews
"depth"
in 6 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

This organisation provides excellent tours of the city. Well worth using if you like culture and history. This outfit provides excellent guides with a wealth of knowledge. I can particularly recommend their tours of the Mesquita-Cathedral, the Juderia and their flamenco show.

Thank MicheleDoorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We booked an English speaking patio festival tour at our hotel for the following day when we arrived in Cordoba. We waited at the pick up spot and no tour guide arrived. There were just my wife and I and three Spanish speaking tourists waiting for the same tour. The Spanish people called and we able to take a taxi to another spot and join a Spanish speaking tour. We were out of luck. After some difficulty we managed to get a refund from our hotel. Incredible that no guide arrived and no communication that they did not have a guide. Also the pick up point was apparently wrong.

1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artencordoba, Gerente at Artencordoba Visitas Guiadas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello Frank, we told the hotel we did not have English tour that day, but the hotel sold you the tour, it was a mistake. Besides, if you see the voucher again, you will see it has two meeting point: one is the normal one, and the other is during the festival. Many people do not read the voucher. We are sorry, but it was a mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went recently on a walking tour in cordoba with this company. The guide, Fatima, was great. Her English is very good and she is very passionate about her job.

1  Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

In early October 2016, I traveled thousands of miles to go to the historical city of Cordoba. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I chose Artencordoba to take the two of us on a private tour of the three major historical sites in Cordoba. Multiple sites were closed when we arrived. We requested a partial refund of the 156 euros paid for a three hour tour, which lasted 1.5 hours. Artencordoba refused and stopped corresponding. Numerous avoidant tactics were used to avoid taking responsibility for their error and inability to perform. Shameful business practices with a lack of integrity in regards to taking responsibility for their mistakes. Greed apparently dominates their business ideology rather than customer satisfaction. They require payment in cash through wire transfer or PayPal, so the customer is not able to dispute a credit card transaction. I plan to write to the appropriate government agency in Spain to file a complaint regarding the dishonest business practices of ArtenCordoba. I do expect the owner to claim that I was not a customer so as to avoid acknowledging this negative review, but I guarantee you that I was!

3  Thank jasoneiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artencordoba, Gerente at Artencordoba Visitas Guiadas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016
Google Translation

Hola buenas tardes.

Anunciamos a TripAdvisor y el resto de clientes de esta plataforma que esta es una opinión de Ronald Salem con un perfil falso. No contento con la respuesta que se le ha dado crea un perfil falso en TripAdvisor para tratar de hacer daño.

Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artencordoba Visitas Guiadas also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Artencordoba Visitas Guiadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing