We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This apartment is value for money, secure, modern, large, close to a supermarket, has underground parking and is within 2 minutes of the main square. What more could you want? There is a washing machine if needed, and who doesn't? All the attractions of Cordoba were within 10 to 15 minutes easy walking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    33
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
58
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takapuna, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived by car following the instructions given in advance, through the Juderia's narrow streets and parked at the door where we were met by Anna who showed us to the underground secure carpark and our lovely apartment. The apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a functional kitchen and a large rooftop terrace with table and chairs. The apartment is serviced by glass elevator with a view of interesting roman ruins within the courtyard. The location is excellent, about 10 mins walk to the Mesquita, 20 metres to a small supermarket and 5 mins walk to a larger one. Cordoba is an easy city to get around, being mostly flat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wigwam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Having seen the excellent reviews and location of this place we booked and paid 5 months in advance, only to be told 4 days before our stay they'd overbooked us and we needed to find a new hotel.. While from reading this page it doesn't seem to be something that happens a lot, it was a big inconvenience for us as we were already on our trip, and something for others booking this hotel to be wary of.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jbuckley95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Traveling with a family of four the 3 bedroom apartment set-up was great. Loved having a full kitchen and grocery store across the street. Good value for the $ too. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. The location of apartments is great for walking to everything we wanted to see. Apartments are very well equipped. Had a cold shower on first morning after problems lighting gas water heater when was gas turned off, there are instructions but we are not familiar with these systems. We were in during a very hot period when we wanted a shelter from the heat which apartment provided. Not great views from ours but we didn't really want windows open. A slightly frustrating trip to find the apartment as there is only one way in via one way streets. I booked last minute and did not pick up email from apartment showing that route. Parking available on site and that suited us as this is not a place to drive round. We hope to return to these apartments in future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeteToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed (family of four) at the start of Semana Santa. The location is excellent, the main sights are a stroll away. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities and equipment we needed for a short stay. The young lady who checked us in (I'm sorry, I can't remember the name) was pleasant and efficient and spoke good English. The area is generally very quiet with a supermarket just across the street. The apartment block itself is very quiet as well. All in all we can thoroughly recommend these apartments (and the Roman ruins in the basement are very interesting as well).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LardLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We (3 persons - no couple) have been staying for 5 nights - work related - and it was wonderful! That is a perfect place to explore and discover Cordoba. Located in the city center very close to all historical attractions, the Apartments offers a well sorted kitchen, 2 nice bathrooms and 2 bed rooms. Best of all - the terrace - so make yourself at home on the terrace and enjoy the sunset, it's wonderful. WiFi is working, so for business trips I would highly recommend it as there is plenty space at the table in the living room. Good pricing as well is given by the nice owner. Really loved it. Only tiny draw back - you have to switch the gas container by your self, it is empty... but it's easy with the manual - just could imagine it's not everybody's business.

Room Tip: go for the apartments whit terrace make yourself at home on the terrace and enjoy the sunset,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.7 mi away
Hesperia Cordoba
Hesperia Cordoba
#13 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos

Property: Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos
Address: Calle Duque de Hornachuelos | No Disponen de Recepcion Avisar de la Llegada, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Tuisticos Duque de Hornachuelos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing