We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in apartment 1 which is on the ground floor. It was clean and spacious, with lots of little 'extras' like dishwasher tablets, tea and coffee, olive oil etc. The team are really friendly and helpful, and it's very hard to criticise the set up. Our apartment was serviced daily which I didn't expect. My only negative, was a slight 'fusty' smell which I assume was damp due to the ground floor location - we would have probably preferred a room higher up. However, fabulous location and great facilities.

There are many restaurants close by, a supermarket just round the corner, and all of the main sights are in walking distance. I'd really recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Beth
Primeramente, queremos agradecerle su confianza al elegir Apartamentos Alberca para alojarse en Cordoba.

Por otro lado, darle las gracias por el tiempo empleado en publicar sus positivos comentarios en Tripadvisor, ya que su opinión nos es de gran ayuda en nuestro esfuerzo por mejorar y lograr que nuestros Clientes disfruten de su estancia con nosotros.

Esperando volver a recibirles próximamente le envío un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Spotlessly clean - beautifully finished. Lovely building in a super location. Warm and friendly welcome.. Very easy to find. Underground parking at 15 euros a day. Pretty view over the lovely rooves of Ronda all the way to the rolling hills around it. Only the two apartments at the top have these views. The "swimming pool" is simply a place to sit if it is absolutely boiling (which it is in high season) but not for a swim. There are fresh, sweet oranges to collect to squeeze in your apartment. Our only problem was the bathroom and this may not apply to other apartments. It has a door but no roof so basically it is a box with no lid, open to the roof of the apartment. No hooks on the door, a teeny towel rack but no towel rail to put your damp towels on and worse - nowhere to put anything next to the sink. A tiny wooden storage rack has been put there but it's not enough. The soap dish is stuck to the wall with sticky back plastic - such a shame in a well finished place like this. All it needs is a shelf, a cabinet and some hooks. And yes, a roof (even plasterboard) on the bathroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelambSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Distinguished guest

We are very proud having your at hotel

The bookshelf, a wardrobe and some hooks is resolved.

Thank you very much for your sincere criticism, your opinion is very important to us

Here it is your home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

These apartments are in a converted centuries old traditional patio family home. Every single thing about these apartments is excellent! Manuel & his father were extremely helpful and friendly and Manuel went out of his way to make us feel welcome, show us how everything worked and to tell us about his much-loved city and all that it had to offer. He went over the map & brochures that he gave us and showed us where all the main things to see were and then gave us some extra suggestions, including places to eat - all invaluable information. Our huge apartment on the 2nd floor was gorgeous with everything you could need incl. dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, toaster (not found in many places). The kitchen was supplied with dishwasher tablets and washing detergent for the washing machine as well as complimentary teas, coffee, sugar, oil, biscuits and even water in the fridge. We had windows looking down onto two streets and onto the patio. The linen was top quality and the bathroom had a basket full of toiletries. There are air-conditioning units in the living area and in the bedroom. The living area was huge with a 3 seater sofa bed, 2 armchairs and coffee table. The patio was also very large and had a generously sized outdoor spa pool, table & chairs as well as rocking chairs and benches for sitting - a gorgeous oasis to enter the building through. The apartment was serviced twice in our 6 day stay. The apartments are close to everything in the old town and just around the corner from the Placa Corredera where there are dozens of small eating places with seating in the large placa and the fresh food market is there too. Easy walking distance to everything with a very well stocked supermarket just a couple of minutes away. Such a peaceful, tranquil place to stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaneBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Jane

I greatly appreciate your time in submitting the comment.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was enjoyable and that everything was to your liking.

Really full of pride knowing that we reference in Cordoba

We continue to work so that everything remains as you met.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Let me tell you, Customer Service Lives in Córdoba, Spain! Manuel really goes out of his way to make you feel at home. The patio area is gorgeous and the apartments have all of the finishing touches. This was previously a family home and was converted to apartments in June 2013. With that you have a several hundred year old, traditional patio home with all of the modern finishes. The location could not be any better for exploration of the old center. Manuel provided maps, brochures and recommendations on what to see and do. We didn't have a need to visit the tourist center. We wrote a detailed review on our blog, Wagoners Abroad.

The attention to detail and the amenities were noteworthy for sure. In the bathroom there was the most beautiful stone sink and along side was a basket full of individually wrapped toiletries (4 toothbrushes with mini toothpaste, 4 combs, 2 shaving kits, shampoo, shower gel, shower caps and more). The kitchen was very well designed with everything you could think of. We were amazed at all of the appliances that were available in such a compact space (microwave, dishwasher, clothes washer, stove, kettle, hand mixer, refrigerator). They even provided an assortment of teas, coffee, and biscuits with fresh creamers and bottled water in the fridge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WagonerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Family Wagoner

I greatly appreciate your time in submitting the comment.

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was enjoyable and that everything was to your liking.

We continue to work so that everything remains as you met.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room we stayed it was amazing, the decor was brilliant and the quality of the bed linen was excellent.

Thanks to Manuel for making this the best short break ever.

Can´t wait to go back, I would happily stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your comment, it's nice to know that everything was to his liking, his words give value our work.

We hope to meet you at another time.
Here is your home
Yours sincerely
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Manuel, our host went above and beyond in his helpfulness, even driving us to the train station at the end of our stay. He could not have done more. (Thank you again for that Manuel) The house, previously the family home. has been beautifully restored and converted to apartments of a very high standard. It was a pleasure to retire there after sightseeing in the September heat of Cordoba. There is a small plunge pool and a very calm courtyard for everyone to use and our apartment also had its own terrace. The kitchen was fitted out with everything you need to cook a meal and the small touches such as dishwasher tablets and new dishcloths and laundry liquid for the washing machine meant that this was practically straightforward. Another nice touch was bathroom extras such as soap, shampoo etc. Cordoba is a great city with many beautiful and interesting sights. The location of the apartment is good, very close to the old town including the archaeological museum, the main Plaza and of course the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TyrelleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your comment, it's nice to know that everything was to his liking, his words give value our work.

We hope to meet you at another time.
Yours sincerely
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

It was very nice place , the rooms are brand news , the staff is very friendly and helpfull, tasty fresh breakfast , wifi in the room and location is in the heart of cordoba
Parking is available with extra pay, walking distance to area of restaurants , it has the traditional architect of cordoba
Kitchen is fully equipped and living room spacious

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ssherwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Salem

Thanks you very much your reviuw is very important for us. I appreciate very much your lovey description of the breakfast.

Best Regards Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca

Address: Calle Fernando Colon 15, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: £56 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing