We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, family-run apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I loved this apartment. We stayed in one of the smaller units, but it was extremely comfortable. The bed was big and firm, and it’s set down a couple of steps from the rest of the apartment, which makes the bedroom feel secluded. The kitchen is very small, unfortunately, and if you’re thinking of doing much cooking, it’s not ideal. But we managed anyway for a couple of nights, and didn’t regret it, largely because there’s a fantastic Mercado in the central plaza, just a few minutes away. Excellent fish, among other things. We also made good use of the serene little patio off the courtyard for picnic lunches. Beware of the restaurants in central Cordoba: you’ll pay far too much money for fake salmorejo and canned vegetables (Taverna Salinas, just up the street, was particularly bad). If you want a great meal out, though, walk just a little ways past that central plaza to a place called Blanco Enea, where we had the very best meal of our entire month in Spain. The chef is absolutely fantastic—the meal we had was the equal of some of the most sophisticated dinners we’ve had in Manhattan, and yet it was amazingly inexpensive. (The arabol de chocolate was especially heavenly.) Back to the apt.: Manuel and his entire family (many of whom pitch in at reception) are exceptionally good hosts. They oriented us well and gave us great information about local festivals. Thanks to their advice, we saw truly amazing flamenco. The household staff were also extremely attentive to our every need. We had the sense that the family was relatively new to the business and that they’ve thrown themselves into it with both feet (or, should I say, with all their feet?). No sense of management burnout whatsoever—they’re devoted to making your experience an enjoyable one. Manuel is the real star: he’s gentle but funny and very tuned in to what his guests want. Finally, the location is perfect: you’re just outside the heavily touristed center of the city, but it’s only a 10-15 minute walk to the Mezquita, Alcazar, Roman bridge, etc. I can’t recommend this apartment highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear John

I appreciate very much your lovely description of the apartment and your good comments.

We are glad you had a good stay and enjoyed typical cuisine of Cordoba

We will be happy to welcome you back, remember that AT Alberca is your home

Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The apartment is perfectly located. Near the city center but not too near so that its quiet at night. Its family run and managed and, in my experience, this is an almost automatic guarantee of a well-managed apartment with great service. This meets all my expectations and more.

Aside from the excellent service, the facilties and amenities are complete, even if the apartment is relatively small. The architect was brilliant, maximizing the space.

Finally, the apartment is so well decorated. It was such a pleasure just to look at it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streetsmart88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear Streetsmart88,

Thank you infinitely due to let us know your opinion.

We appreciate knowing that your stay has been memorable and that you enjoyed our facilities and service.

It has been a pleasure having you on AT Alberca. We are at your disposal if you want to stay with us again

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Apartamentos Alberca Deluxe was probably the cleanest & immaculately presented apartments we have ever stayed in. Well located away from the main tourist traps, it was in nice walking distance of all the sights. Super friendly family staff who were very accommodating.
Cordoba really grew on us after a quiet first night where we were a little disorientated. Flamenco show great value near the Metztita (spelling??)
One thing we wisshed we have done earlier is the Feria. We visited on the afternoon we left and just as we were leaving the atmosphere was starting to buzz. Would visit Cordoba again just for this...literally hundreds of women in Flamenco outfits and probably at least 60 tents for eating, drinking & dance. Like a Flamenco version of the German Beer Festival. Go if you are there now & have time!
Great time & stay at Alberca, would not hesitate to stay there again, no hint of a complaint!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 7 on 3rd floor, superb bright airy apartment. All the amenities you would want and a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear B. and J.

First of all thank you for letting us know your opinion.

We are glad you had a good stay at our apartments and you enjoyed the cleanliness and location thereof. We tryed to make you feel like a home.

Second, we are also pleased to enjoy flamenco show and the feria of Córdoba which is held every year the last week of May. Are typical flamenco vestments and horses.

We hope to see you next year

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Impeccable! Spacious self catering apartment in the old city. The staff were accommodating and very very helpful. Our only regret is that we did not stay much longer!

Room was comfortable and had a lovely courtyard with a plunge pool. Quiet with lots of privacy.

We loved it!!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank nocomment26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear Nocomment26,

Thank you for your time, your comments help us to improve every day.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our patio

We will be waiting if you want to stay with us again

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed three nights, April 25 through April 28 and really got to see Cordoba as a result of the superb location of Alberca, the unrushed pace that put all attractions, restaurants, etc., within walking distance, but most of all, the apartment itself and all its amenities and the wonderful family staff. The pictures do not lie. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is enough of the necessities to get get you started and there is really nothing lacking. The street is quiet, the neighbors are friendly, the beds are comfortable and the place is spotless. What else can you ask for?

Room Tip: Opt for the top floor for views and cross ventilation.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear Regular,

We appreciate your comment from California.

We are glad the location has been right for you, that you enjoyed your stay and the beds would have seemed comfortable.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful apartments centrally located in Cordoba, near old town and Grand Mezquita within 10min walk. We stayed here for 2 nights in April and really enjoyed our stay.Our apartment was really clean, comfortable and cosy, with beautiful interior decor, and well stocked with everything required. The hosts were extremely helpful and provided excellent advice & guide for our stay in Cordoba. A real spanish home feel to our stay with excellent customer focused service.Would highly recommend these apartments, definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabzie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear Sabzie,

First of all, thank you for your time for this assessment.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments.

We are satisfied that the cleanliness, comfort and decoration of the apartment have been to his liking.

It is wonderful knowing our instructions have been useful

Thank you very much for your trust and we are looking forward to seeing you at another time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in apartment 1 which is on the ground floor. It was clean and spacious, with lots of little 'extras' like dishwasher tablets, tea and coffee, olive oil etc. The team are really friendly and helpful, and it's very hard to criticise the set up. Our apartment was serviced daily which I didn't expect. My only negative, was a slight 'fusty' smell which I assume was damp due to the ground floor location - we would have probably preferred a room higher up. However, fabulous location and great facilities.

There are many restaurants close by, a supermarket just round the corner, and all of the main sights are in walking distance. I'd really recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel f, Director General at Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Beth
Primeramente, queremos agradecerle su confianza al elegir Apartamentos Alberca para alojarse en Cordoba.

Por otro lado, darle las gracias por el tiempo empleado en publicar sus positivos comentarios en Tripadvisor, ya que su opinión nos es de gran ayuda en nuestro esfuerzo por mejorar y lograr que nuestros Clientes disfruten de su estancia con nosotros.

Esperando volver a recibirles próximamente le envío un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
0.3 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
1,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#10 of 65 in Cordoba
2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca

Address: Calle Fernando Colon 15, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: £62 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Alberca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing