We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cheap hotel”
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riviera
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    40
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
16
53
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

First, I want to say to all of you, LEARN SOME BASIC SPANISH before you come to Spain. The staff does not speak a lot of English, but it IS Spain. I found them very helpful. The room does not have individual control of the AC, but it was cool enough in May with what is provided. The price was very good, even during Feria, which the staff directed us to. They told us about the hi speed internet, it was available in the lounge. I had a hand held device and it would not pick up in my room, but worked fine in the ground floor lounge. The room was comfortable, convenient to everything and CHEAP. I would stay there again and recommend it. 60's year old couple. Elevator. You can get English on many TV channels if you just fool with the Audio settings. Clean, nice bath. Close by food, try Bar Lario, just down the street. Cheap and very good.

Room Tip: Shop Booking.com and get a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terryLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Noisy, noisy, noisy. We were told there were no alternative rooms when asked (I dont think this was true)- we stayed on the first floor and could hear all the corridor noise plus reception noise, . Constantly woken up throughout the night, 1am, 3am, 4am, 5am. Non-stop aggro. The reception staff did nothing to control this for the hotel residents- they never asked people to keep noise down for the consideration of other guests- despite us making a point of this to them early in the stay. You would have thought they'd say something to people who were always shouting and waking other people up......

The room was clean, as was the bathoroom, but seriously, for the sake of your mental wellbeing- be aware that staying here means waking up repeatedly from the noise!
Slow internet service as well, though shops close by.

Room Tip: Might help to stay high up in the building?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

booked a room for one night. The old grumpy man at the reception (not paco) said there is central ac...but it wasnt working. When we told him room was hot, he didnt do anything about it.

No point staying in this hostal!

(rooms and bathrooms are very clean and nice though)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_F00DIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colmenar Viejo, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and two young children. We didn't realise when we booked that our stay coincided with the Feria (which explained why we couldn't get any of our other hotel choices) We found the staff to be super friendly and very knowledgable, absolutely no complaints there. The lack of breakfast facilities isn't a problem, there are some perfect bars within a stones throw that offer an ample desayuno.
The location's perfect, situated between the railway station and La Mezquita.
The rooms are quite dated but to be fair they're very clean. My only gripe would be that the soundproofing's quite poor and we were disturbed by late night revellers returning.
We will return to Cordoba but will probably pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasoninmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

Have stayed in this Hotel for 1 night only , during last month , really nice , clean hotel, its location is good, closed to el Mezquito, and the city center.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zigho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a triple room. The room had almost no windows and seemed to have served some other purpose - almost like a dungeon. They claimed to have wireless internet in the lobby, but it worked only for a couple of hours. There is no parking and although they claim discounted local parking is available, we had to go to public parking without any discount. The staff was friendly, but pretty clueless about anything. The hotel is a good walk (20min) to the Jewish Quarter/Old City which we didn't mind, but if you want a better experience, go someplace else.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank di68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#51 of 65 in Cordoba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selu
Hotel Selu
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Itaca Colon
Itaca Colon
#47 of 65 in Cordoba
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Miguel
San Miguel
#29 of 65 in Cordoba
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serrano
Serrano
#46 of 65 in Cordoba
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Property: Hotel Riviera
Address: Plaza Aladreros 5, 14008 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riviera 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing