We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Santa Ana Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Ana Hostal
Ranked #8 of 39 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Located a block away from the mezquita, it is a good value for money place to stay. They also have parking nearby for extra charge. The rooms were clean and comfortable to stay in and they had free wifi.

If you are driving there call ahead and ask for directions as the one way streets in Cordoba are very confusing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunayMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    95
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
124
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We really enjoyed our night here. Right in the centre of the city with every thing in walking distance. Parking was available across the road from the Hostal. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithholloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Easy to locate after taking the bus 3 from the train station and using the Google map that we printed. We stayed on the first floor facing the small road but it was not extremely noisy apart from occasional passing cars. Room was decently sized and neat. Plenty of space to put your luggages. Bathroom was small but clean and warm shower was aplenty. An elevator was available as well.

Excellent location with a 3 minute walk to Mesquita from which an easy stroll to the Jewish quarter was convenient. A 2 minute walk from the nearest restaurants (bodega mesquita was excellent) as well.

Recommended for a comfortable and value for money stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hostal was in a good location, only a few minutes walk from the Mezquita. The hostal was easy to get to using the bus from the train station and then a 5 minute walk from the bus stop - get on the line 3 bus and get off at the bus stop at the street Calle San Fernando. Walk down this street until you get to the next street on the right (Cardenal González).

The room was small, as was the shower. There was no luggage rack, though the room size would have made it tough to find space to lay luggage on a rack. The bed was firm and street noise was not an issue (my room was not facing the street, but i just think I had a quiet night of street activity and i wear earplugs). Internet is provided for free in the main lobby. There was also a small storage safe in the room. Overall i had a good night's sleep.

The staff was generally friendly and helpful. I did get a reply to my request for directions prior to my arrival, though i did have to send a second request. As well, the first room i was assigned had a live bedbug which I took to management (it was hiding where the bed leg connected to the boxspring; tell tale sign was initially finding an exoskeleton on the sheets); i also noticed a couple of other dead insects. I requested and was given another room, which was fine.

Room Tip: Request a room not facing the main street and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank europetrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed as a couple at this hostal. It is located in the old jewish quarter of cordoba and has small winding streets all round. The room was comfortable with a good a/c which was very good as it was 42 degree celsius outside! The staff spoke english which was good and they had a personalised map of the area.

It is located 5 minutes from cordoba mosque which is the main attraction we went to see. It is easily reachable by bus no.3 from cordoba bus station.

It was a good comfortable stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R_A_Siddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayern
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent 2 nights and had asked for a quiet room. What we got was a small room on the 2nd floor, oriented towards the street. As the hostal is located very central (really fantastic), many people make their way through that street in the evening/night, so it was too noisy to open the windows during the night. You also hear more that you might want to hear from the neighbouring rooms. The room and bath were clean and furnished in a modern way (incl air condition, daily fresh towels. lots of storage space), but really small. Roof top terrace is inviting, breakfast comprises more than spanish standard. Staff is friendly and helpful, baggage can be stored on the day of arrival/departure in a separate room. Guest PC and Wi-Fi are available. All in all: At 80€/night I would not come back again due to narrowness and street noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderwunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just stayed here 2 nights together with my wife and we were extremely happy with this hostel. To be frank I've seen many hotels in the world and this "hostel" can easily compete with many 5* hotels. The room and bathroom were very clean. Very helpful lady at the reception who gave us great local advice incl. Good and cheap breakfast, dinner etc and "free" nearby parking. Just enter the district through the barriers as there is access provided for hotel guests. We dropped our bags and then parked a few houndred yards further for free. The hostel had free and fast wifi. There was attention to detail e.g. the bath towels etc. Also it is 3 min walk from the Mezquita. You cannot get a better service for this price!!! We can only recommend this place. Thanks for making our stay in Cordoba unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UfukFazilet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#4 of 65 in Cordoba
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ana Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ana Hostal

Property: Santa Ana Hostal
Address: Cardenal Gonzalez 25, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Santa Ana Hostal 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Ana Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ana Hostal Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing