We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
423
106
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
106
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets small hotel beautiful furnishings old jewish quarter local wine antique furniture welcome drink interior patio olive oil a wonderful stay guest rooms old section wonderful hotel few minutes walk tiny room breakfast was included two nights
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We loved this place. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The staff was excellent and helped us with anything we needed. They had a parking garage because there is no parking in downtown Cordoba. This is a perfect location and the restaurant El Churrasco was wonderful
The only down side there is no WIFi, but they did have a computer in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, we wish it had been for longer. We drove to the hotel, as with previous reviews the approach road is very narrow, we had a mid sized hire car and just fitted, I talked to the hotel and they said if you did not want to drive the final 200/300 metres of narrow streets, just park and call them and they will sort out your car (they speak superb english). The quality of the room, the location of the hotel, the breakfast served in your room(fabulous!) make this hotel unmissable, dont be put off by the reviews over the access, you will miss out on a true hotel experience.

We ate in the adjoing restaurant, we both ate fish which was truly excellent and cooked to perfection, the meat dishes served on other tables were equally good.

This restaurant is very popular with locals, always a good sign!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Great location in the middle of old Cordoba, narrow streets full of character. Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room decorated in a cosy style, good breakfast. Parking is available but getting there is difficult with very narrow one-way streets never meant for cars. Do not take a large/wide car.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

It isn't easy to drive to! Great location, really friendly staff, restaurant was good. Breakfast wasn't the most varied. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptarmigan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The hotel is really ideally suited for the casual traveller. Once you find it the location is perfect. All the staff was extremely helpful for our stay.
Driving in Cordoba/Granada and Seville is not for the faint of heart.
You are usually in very old areas that were made for horses and not cars.
Suggest a GPS if you are driving. Even with one do not be discouraged if you get lost. Actually part of the adventure once you land.
Really pretty small hotel where you immediately feel right at home.
Had dinner at their restaurant which is practically next door and unfortunately thought it did not deserve all the accolades. Food was just OK but not a destination restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranger77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews