We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
421
105
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
105
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelnarrow streetsbeautiful furnishingsold jewish quarterlocal wineantique furniturewelcome drinkinterior patioolive oilguest roomsold sectionfew minutes walkwonderful hoteltiny roombreakfast was includedtwo nightsrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It was not easy to drive in Cordoba and to find this hotel even with GPS. The road is very narrow. After some tough and harrowing driving, we managed to find the hotel. The manager helped us with the parking. Once we are in the hotel, we were able to relax after the stressful period of finding the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the major attraction sites. Breakfast is served in the court yard.

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is loaded with old world charm. I would stay here again and again. This was my first trip to Spain and I will definitely go back to Cordoba and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxane1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in while in Spain. The concierge was professional and speaks both English and French. The hotel itself is a collection of old houses transformed into a hotel. Many antiques from the era. They offer sips of local sherry in the lobby that has a partially protected indoor courtyard. The breakfast was outstanding, the room was quiet and appointed with antiques while offering free internet access in the room. The food in the associated restaurant down the street was excellent. It is located on a quiet street in the center. This will be the hotel we return to on our next trip to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgagniere2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We loved this place. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The staff was excellent and helped us with anything we needed. They had a parking garage because there is no parking in downtown Cordoba. This is a perfect location and the restaurant El Churrasco was wonderful
The only down side there is no WIFi, but they did have a computer in our room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, we wish it had been for longer. We drove to the hotel, as with previous reviews the approach road is very narrow, we had a mid sized hire car and just fitted, I talked to the hotel and they said if you did not want to drive the final 200/300 metres of narrow streets, just park and call them and they will sort out your car (they speak superb english). The quality of the room, the location of the hotel, the breakfast served in your room(fabulous!) make this hotel unmissable, dont be put off by the reviews over the access, you will miss out on a true hotel experience.

We ate in the adjoing restaurant, we both ate fish which was truly excellent and cooked to perfection, the meat dishes served on other tables were equally good.

This restaurant is very popular with locals, always a good sign!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews