We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Cordoba, and this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Loved Cordoba, and this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I can't add much to all the glowing reviews, except to confirm that this boutique hotel deserves the high praise. it is beautiful and very comfortable. We only had one night in Cordoba, but could happily have stayed longer. We had the blue room--I forget the name---and it was just right. It opens onto the inner couryard, so is very quiet, but still gets lots of light.

Instead of wifi, the hotel provides a computer/TV, which works very well for internet access.

The location of the hotel, in the Juderia, is very convenient for seeing the sights of Cordoba. In addition to visiting the Mezquita, Sinagoga, Sefardic Museum, and peeking into a few patios during the Patio Festival, we took in the Andalusian horse show at the indoor arena near the Alcazar. This was fantastic---we were so lucky to get tickets.

If you take a taxi here, he will deliver you right to the door, which is quite a squeeze in the narrow streeets. I cannot imagine trying to get here in a private car.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    82
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
329
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is that rare beast -- a charming hotel where things actually work. Even the furniture is exceptionally interesting, sometimes a scary sign. But the bed was actually very comfortable and the bathroom was completely up to date. The room was quite large as well. A big plus is that the hotel is just a short walk from the main attraction in town. The restaurant is quite good too. Officially, this is only a three-star hotel, but it is a lot better than many four-stars.

Room Tip: We reserved a superior room, and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

It was not easy to drive in Cordoba and to find this hotel even with GPS. The road is very narrow. After some tough and harrowing driving, we managed to find the hotel. The manager helped us with the parking. Once we are in the hotel, we were able to relax after the stressful period of finding the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the major attraction sites. Breakfast is served in the court yard.

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is loaded with old world charm. I would stay here again and again. This was my first trip to Spain and I will definitely go back to Cordoba and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxane1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in while in Spain. The concierge was professional and speaks both English and French. The hotel itself is a collection of old houses transformed into a hotel. Many antiques from the era. They offer sips of local sherry in the lobby that has a partially protected indoor courtyard. The breakfast was outstanding, the room was quiet and appointed with antiques while offering free internet access in the room. The food in the associated restaurant down the street was excellent. It is located on a quiet street in the center. This will be the hotel we return to on our next trip to Cordoba.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vgagniere2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We loved this place. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The staff was excellent and helped us with anything we needed. They had a parking garage because there is no parking in downtown Cordoba. This is a perfect location and the restaurant El Churrasco was wonderful
The only down side there is no WIFi, but they did have a computer in our room.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwanyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night, we wish it had been for longer. We drove to the hotel, as with previous reviews the approach road is very narrow, we had a mid sized hire car and just fitted, I talked to the hotel and they said if you did not want to drive the final 200/300 metres of narrow streets, just park and call them and they will sort out your car (they speak superb english). The quality of the room, the location of the hotel, the breakfast served in your room(fabulous!) make this hotel unmissable, dont be put off by the reviews over the access, you will miss out on a true hotel experience.

We ate in the adjoing restaurant, we both ate fish which was truly excellent and cooked to perfection, the meat dishes served on other tables were equally good.

This restaurant is very popular with locals, always a good sign!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.7 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Property: Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing