We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Great little hotel in the center of the Juderia. Nice staff; pretty rooms; breakfast is included and they encourage you to take it in your room. Would definitely reccomend this place to all travelers to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oenophile1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2011

It's located in a quite street in old city with lovely environment. We are welcome by refreshing drink. The room size is adequate as compared with other hotel in Spain. It's so nice that we can choose to stay in room for breakfast or eat at the lovely courtyard. We decided to stay in the courtyard for breakfast - it's so delightful to have so many choices in breakfast in a cozy environment. Each hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. It truely deserved a No.1 in tripadvisor.

It's a real challenge for driving to hotel with GPS, the street is so narrow that you can scratch your car anytime. We missed the hotel at first sight as the hotel sign is pretty small. Be Patient !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I can't add much to all the glowing reviews, except to confirm that this boutique hotel deserves the high praise. it is beautiful and very comfortable. We only had one night in Cordoba, but could happily have stayed longer. We had the blue room--I forget the name---and it was just right. It opens onto the inner couryard, so is very quiet, but still gets lots of light.

Instead of wifi, the hotel provides a computer/TV, which works very well for internet access.

The location of the hotel, in the Juderia, is very convenient for seeing the sights of Cordoba. In addition to visiting the Mezquita, Sinagoga, Sefardic Museum, and peeking into a few patios during the Patio Festival, we took in the Andalusian horse show at the indoor arena near the Alcazar. This was fantastic---we were so lucky to get tickets.

If you take a taxi here, he will deliver you right to the door, which is quite a squeeze in the narrow streeets. I cannot imagine trying to get here in a private car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is that rare beast -- a charming hotel where things actually work. Even the furniture is exceptionally interesting, sometimes a scary sign. But the bed was actually very comfortable and the bathroom was completely up to date. The room was quite large as well. A big plus is that the hotel is just a short walk from the main attraction in town. The restaurant is quite good too. Officially, this is only a three-star hotel, but it is a lot better than many four-stars.

Room Tip: We reserved a superior room, and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It was not easy to drive in Cordoba and to find this hotel even with GPS. The road is very narrow. After some tough and harrowing driving, we managed to find the hotel. The manager helped us with the parking. Once we are in the hotel, we were able to relax after the stressful period of finding the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to the major attraction sites. Breakfast is served in the court yard.

We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is loaded with old world charm. I would stay here again and again. This was my first trip to Spain and I will definitely go back to Cordoba and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxane1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

This was one of the best hotels we stayed in while in Spain. The concierge was professional and speaks both English and French. The hotel itself is a collection of old houses transformed into a hotel. Many antiques from the era. They offer sips of local sherry in the lobby that has a partially protected indoor courtyard. The breakfast was outstanding, the room was quiet and appointed with antiques while offering free internet access in the room. The food in the associated restaurant down the street was excellent. It is located on a quiet street in the center. This will be the hotel we return to on our next trip to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgagniere2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Juderia

Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £139 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Juderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing