We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
421
105
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
105
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelnarrow streetsbeautiful furnishingsold jewish quarterlocal wineantique furniturewelcome drinkinterior patioolive oilguest roomsold sectionfew minutes walkwonderful hoteltiny roombreakfast was includedtwo nightsrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is a very special hotel, it is comfortable and the rooms are quite large. We had two rooms for two nights at the end of May, which I had booked through the hotel's website several months earlier. Everything worked well and the pleasant young man who checked us in was a delight, we never did see him again. It was the last stop on our trip through Spain, to visit the Mezquita, before heading back home. The beds were actually comfortable and each room has its own computer. We took breakfast in the courtyard which was lovely until other guests lit up cigarettes, but hey it's Spain and you can't eat outdoors if you don't like cigarette smoke! Cordoba is beautiful and the Mezquita is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank About_and_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Great little hotel in the center of the Juderia. Nice staff; pretty rooms; breakfast is included and they encourage you to take it in your room. Would definitely reccomend this place to all travelers to Cordoba.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oenophile1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

It's located in a quite street in old city with lovely environment. We are welcome by refreshing drink. The room size is adequate as compared with other hotel in Spain. It's so nice that we can choose to stay in room for breakfast or eat at the lovely courtyard. We decided to stay in the courtyard for breakfast - it's so delightful to have so many choices in breakfast in a cozy environment. Each hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. It truely deserved a No.1 in tripadvisor.

It's a real challenge for driving to hotel with GPS, the street is so narrow that you can scratch your car anytime. We missed the hotel at first sight as the hotel sign is pretty small. Be Patient !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I can't add much to all the glowing reviews, except to confirm that this boutique hotel deserves the high praise. it is beautiful and very comfortable. We only had one night in Cordoba, but could happily have stayed longer. We had the blue room--I forget the name---and it was just right. It opens onto the inner couryard, so is very quiet, but still gets lots of light.

Instead of wifi, the hotel provides a computer/TV, which works very well for internet access.

The location of the hotel, in the Juderia, is very convenient for seeing the sights of Cordoba. In addition to visiting the Mezquita, Sinagoga, Sefardic Museum, and peeking into a few patios during the Patio Festival, we took in the Andalusian horse show at the indoor arena near the Alcazar. This was fantastic---we were so lucky to get tickets.

If you take a taxi here, he will deliver you right to the door, which is quite a squeeze in the narrow streeets. I cannot imagine trying to get here in a private car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is that rare beast -- a charming hotel where things actually work. Even the furniture is exceptionally interesting, sometimes a scary sign. But the bed was actually very comfortable and the bathroom was completely up to date. The room was quite large as well. A big plus is that the hotel is just a short walk from the main attraction in town. The restaurant is quite good too. Officially, this is only a three-star hotel, but it is a lot better than many four-stars.

Room Tip: We reserved a superior room, and it was fine
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews