We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Jo'burg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had a great one night stay at Hospederia de El Churrasco. We were made to feel so welcome and given excellent service by everyone there - even help with our car which had been giving us a few problems. The hotel is small, with a few beautifuly decorated rooms right in the heart of old Cordoba. We were so impressed with Cordoba - definitely rivals both Seville and Granada. Staying at the Hospederia de El Churrasco made our trip to Cordoba even more special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    84
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
332
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed for one night in the superior room, and just want to echo all the positive comments that others have written here. There were really no negatives.

In particular, the level of customer service was excellent. We discovered that we had left something behind in the room after we had moved on to our next destination. When we contacted the front desk to inquire, they promptly located our lost item and made an effort to get it to us quickly, which really put our minds at ease.

The complimentary room service breakfast was excellent, and the dinner at their accompanying restaurant was great as well.

We highly recommend this hotel for their customer service, clean and lovely rooms, and close proximity to the sights in Cordoba.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margiemarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Well situated in the very part of Cordoba where you'd want to walk around. A nightmare to drive to it: make sure you get the hotel to email you directions for getting there. Once arrived, the excellent staff will handle the parking, however. You'll need the complimentary glasses of sherry near reception to get over the ordeal. Our room overlooked the courtyard but the windows excluded sound sufficiently to ensure a good night's sleep. Breakfast could be had in the room but that was probably a bit cramped: better to take it in the small courtyard if there is room. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Hospederia de El Churrrasco is in a great location opposite the University but still in a quiet street and about 5 mins walk to cafes and shops etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but lots of bread rolls, freshly squeezed OJ, coffee, bottle water. Free internet on your TV in your room!
It's only a 5 min taxi ride from the train station. The down side is they allow guests to smoke in their public areas so it does flow through to the bedrooms which being a non smoker can be annoying.

Room Tip: Do not miss the Mezquita!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed here for only one night in May. I arrived from Seville at 10 am. My room was not ready, but the gentleman at the desk could not have been kinder. He offered me breakfast, maps, directions and of course luggage storage. When I return after several hours' sightseeing there was a glass of sherry and a lovely room awaiting me. The room faced the inside courtyard. Ones facing the street may be nosier; this was pin drop quiet. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom fully supplied - as was a computer with internet service (free). My only regret was that my schedule allowed me only one night here. The restaurant - same name and a few doors down - provided a wonderful dinner at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ber357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights at the beginning of June. We drove our hire car using the sat nav which found the hotel fine. Admittedly the driving is a little scary as the streets are narrow and suddenly a street will be full of a party of tourists but we managed.

On arrival the hotel manager checked us in and gave us a welcome drink of the local wine. He was so helpful, informative and laid back but very efficient. He supplied a list of opening times to all the major tourist attractions and circled them on a map he gave us. He advised that breakfast started at 8am until "well whenever". He also gave us free tickets to the alcazar garden lights show and nothing was too much for him.

The hotel has paid a lot of attention to detail and decoration. It has two open courtyard areas which are lovely for breakfast or a drink. The breakfast was very nice and you can ask for extras such as scrambled eggs, ham and cheese. Nothing seems to be a problem for them.

Our room was on the ground floor and was full of character and antiques. The bed was really comfy and the room had a computer with free unlimited internet access. There was also a flat screen tv with a few news channels in English. The bathroom was clean and large with a walk in double shower, toilet, sink, hairdryer and toiletries including a toothbrush set, shaving set, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, soap, shower cap, shoe polish and massage mitt.

My only negative comment would be that our room was a little noisy as we were next to the street and cars and people pass by. I am quite sensitive to noises though and my husband never really noticed any noise.

Our room was obviously the room for disabled access as the bathroom had a drop down grab rail, high toilet, sink with access beneath for a wheelchair and level access shower with drop down shower seat. As an occupational therapist I can say that this bathroom was of a good standard for people who require wheelchair access. The space around the bed in the room though would have been quite narrow for a wheelchair. The hotel had ramp access from the open courtyard into the hotel.

The hotel is located right in the Jewish quarter and maximum 5 minutes walk from the Mezquita, Alcazar and synagogue. The hotel also has a restaurant next door which is very nice. Not cheap but the food and atmosphere are very good so worth it and the waiter who spoke English was very friendly, attentive and also explained the history of the art work on the walls.

We would definitely go back to this hotel. The service provided was faultless and excellent. All hotels should follow their example and attitude.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil.B.P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is a very special hotel, it is comfortable and the rooms are quite large. We had two rooms for two nights at the end of May, which I had booked through the hotel's website several months earlier. Everything worked well and the pleasant young man who checked us in was a delight, we never did see him again. It was the last stop on our trip through Spain, to visit the Mezquita, before heading back home. The beds were actually comfortable and each room has its own computer. We took breakfast in the courtyard which was lovely until other guests lit up cigarettes, but hey it's Spain and you can't eat outdoors if you don't like cigarette smoke! Cordoba is beautiful and the Mezquita is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank About_and_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Property: Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing