We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place if a little too kitsch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place if a little too kitsch”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The location of this little 9 room boutique hotel is great, right inside the Judería (old Jewish quarters of Córdoba). The building is fantastic with its patios and white walls, however the decoration is sometimes over the top and far far too kitsch. Having said that we were very happy there, especially because of the location. Breakfast was good. The restaurant nearby of the same name and belonging to the same owners, is spectacular and there is nothing kitsch about it either or the winery (bodega) next door which is well worth the visit. Here many a famous people have eaten, including the ex President of France, Jacques Chirac. We heard too that the King of Spain had eaten there too and also slept at the hotel for a siesta to get over the copious meal.
Getting to the car park of the hotel (and restaurant of the same name) is an adventure in itself. We thought our car would get stuck between the narrow walls but we made it. The alternative is the park in the centre and walk from there to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MashaLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    83
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
331
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We found this hotel excellent. It is very nicely done with beautiful decorations, the staff is nice and very friendly, and it is very conveniently located.

The only downside is the room was small but that is to be expected in Europe.

We really liked the hotel and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Everything in regards to our stay was perfect. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We speak some Spanish however there's no need as the front counter staff speak English. Breakfast great and rooms were beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brisvegas_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. Located on a very narrow one way road right in the heart of the old town which was quite stressful but once we had found it , helpfully the hotel staff parked the car for us . Had a nice street facing room on the first floor. We highly recommend the resturant related to the hotel - staff and service was great and the food delicious.
Also highly recommend the flamenco show Tablao Cardenal - it was fanastic
The Salon de The was very atmospheric place to cool off and relax

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holiday500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
236 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is an absolutely charming boutique hotel, located in the center of Cordoba's old city. Perfect location--near to everything and very quiet. It is an old restored building--the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast in the courtyard with its lovely fountain wonderful and the service friendly and impeccable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nippnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights September 2011. Very impressed. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Had the ground floor room, no outside windows but not a big problem. A/c was file, laptop in the room
Breakfast was included and was very good - they even let us take b'fast early when we had a train to catch.
All round an excellent experience

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayvaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Taking advantage of my wife's birthday, I decided to surprise her and spend the weekend in this hotel:

Positives:
- Located in the center of Cordoba, the Jewish Quarter, just five minutes walk from the Mosque-Cathedral and seven minutes of "Alcaceres de los Reyes Cristianos".
- The hotel is very cozy and has rooms with names, all decorated differently. Our room had a retro feel with classic furnishings yet equipped with all the technological advances: WIFI, Jacuzzi, Plasma, Computer, minibar, telephone ...
- The common areas resemble a small palace, with lounge, bar, terrace with a fountain, a water well .., all attention to detail and very clean.
- The staff is very attentive and outstanding at any time if you need something. They sent us an email on how to get to the hotel without problems.
- Served us breakfast in the room on time, highlighting both the quantity and quality of products, fruit, eggs, cereals, bread, sausages, ... all delicious.
- The have a nice restaurant with the same name, 50 meters far away from the hotel. It is not a cheap restaurant, but very good value for money.

Negative:
- As the hotel is in the Jewish Quarter, it is impossible to park near the hotel without paying. The hotel has private parking charge of 20 € per day. Alternatively, we parked outside the Jewish quarter, near the Red Cross, without having to pay anything.
- We paid 120 euros a night including breakfast. My wife seemed a little pricey, but for me it is a good value for money. Depends on your budget and number of nights you're going to stay.

Conclusion;

if you want to spend a romantic weekend in Cordoba, in a charming hotel, next to the main monuments of the city on foot, the Hospederia El Churrasco, may be a good option.
Both the checkin and checkout was fast and smooth.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAVA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
2,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 70 in Cordoba
954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia

Property: Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia
Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Jurderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing