We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and thought it was great. It’s centrally located in the old town and is decorated beautifully in antiques. The room was not huge but a decent size, the bathroom had a tub/shower combination with a shower curtain. The location could not be better, right in the middle of the old town and short walk to the Mezquita. The breakfast was served in either in your room, or on the patio or courtyard. We had it on both the patio and courtyard and it was very pleasant way to start the day. Breakfast was served on tray with the usual breads, fruit, juice and coffee. You could order eggs if you wanted. We would highly recommend this hotel during a stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerMikePlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think the hotel only had 9 rooms or so. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting Cordoba. The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were full of character and charm. This place really made me fall in love with Cordoba!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCBATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

These are the things I appreciated most in this hotel: very clear instructions on how to find the place by car as we were driving from Malaga; this accommodation has a very nice patio, where the breakfast is served; our room is very clean and delightfully furnished; just a stone's throw away from the Mezquita/Cathedral; although the hotel is right in the middle of the old town, it is very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edgar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed two nights during Holy Week so hotel busy . Plus points: well appointed large and beautifully furnished bedroom in traditional almost antique style yet extemely comfortable; breakfast in sunny patio; friendly helpful staff; on edge of Olld Town so easy walking access to Mesquita and lovely restaurants . Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawmanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Hospederia de El Churrasco during the annual Patios Flower Festival in Cordoba. It was a wonderful choice. Centrally located, small and cosy and with excellent service we could not have wished for more. The room was delightful, quiet and beautifully decorated with a lovely bathroom ensuite. Breakfast was served in the small outside terrace - a wonderfully peaceful start to the day. We would love to return to Cordoba and will definitely return to the El Churrasco if we do. Thank you to all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie3015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In late November 2013, I was on a short trip with my husband and mother in law in Andalucía. The hotel was selected on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews and we were delighted with our choice The only drawback was trying to find the hotel in the maze of narrow streets... But we phoned the hotel and got directions and eventually arrived safely (albeit a bit frazzled!!) The rooms are beautiful and there is such a sense of history throughout the building and courtyards. Service was excellent and the staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful with recommendations and directions. The hotel is walking distance from all the main sights and we would happily return in the future...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What an excellent choice for our first visit to Cordoba. We knew we were staying in a unique location when the taxi driver had to wind through the narrow "street" leading to the hotel. I was so glad we were not driving. Our room was equally charming with dark wood furnishings and yet a very modern bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and our room was very quiet. Breakfast gave us a good start each day. The location of the hotel enabled us to walk to all the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahAnn1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Juderia

Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £140 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Juderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing