We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful when you find it....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wonderful when you find it....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a problem locating this hotel due to not getting the full address - suggest you have the full address and maybe a map prior to arrival (we did but it was packed in the boot & after combing some of the streets nearby, we decided to stop and get it out).
As previously mentioned - the street to this hotel is extremely narrow & we too had to move our side mirrors in to get down there. Once we arrived, we were pleased to have someone park the car for us.
Security at this hotel is tight - a good thing.
Check in was great - very friendly staff & we were given a welcome drink, which we decided to have straight away - you could have had it later in the day, if we had wished. We had one room downstairs and one upstairs facing the main street towards the river. The upstairs room was a bit noisy, especially when the rubbish truck went by in the early morning. The rooms were tastefully decorated and everything was in working order, except the safes but were attended to promptly.
There is a nice restaurant area for breakfast, plus a nice lounge room to relax & read in if you wished, also there is a nice courtyard area where we decided later in the day to have a drink. Our first drinks were taken near the reception area. There is a small bar on the premises but for dinner they recommend to eat down the street (we believe belongs to the same owners and we would definitely recommend it but does not open until 8.30pm).
Location of this hotel is great for sightseeing and tourist shops.
We had our breakfast delivered to our room and it was enjoyable.
Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    85
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
338
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Agree with recent reviews. Very narrow streets to access hotel, but well worth it. What a gorgeous hotel - lovely mix of traditional and elegant. Perfect position for access to amazing tourist spots - Mezquita, Alcazar and Roman bridge all within 5mins via other narrow shop filled streets with usual tourist tat but also some nice stuff too.
Ate at restaurant in evening - service very impressive but not as impressed with food - but maybe didn't make good menu choices. Lots of alternative bars and restaurants in area.
Must plug Daily Telegraph and their regular excellent recommendations for hotels such as above and things to do on city breaks.
Also managed to get good discount for hotel through booking.com, which explains value rating - for us probably 5 rating, but at full price 4.

Room Tip: All rooms are around a central courtyard and away from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Sevilla, and wish we had been able to stay another! Very charming, cozy, comfortable and clean. Staff were very efficient and helpful -- particularly regarding our spontaneous request for snack (with vino) on the terrace while watching the stars at 3:00 am!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berilo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu Lake
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had to fold the outside mirrors so our car could pass throught he norrow streets leading the El Churrasco, the hospederia next to the restaurant of the same name. La Mezquita was a very short walk away through the labyrinth of colorful streets filled with tapas bars, restaurants, gift shops and tourists. The hotel is luxurious, an oasis of peace after the breathtaking adventure of the Mosque, The Alcazar de los Reyes Cristianos and the Roman ruins, we stayed only one day on Cordoba and after a great breakfast (included) we went on to Granada. This is a very special place, I would go back for sure.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a splurge for us and old world charm. The rooms are decorated elegantly and you have all the luxurious extras including jet tub in the bathroom. The location is ideal, very close to everything but away from the busy noise of the street. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast that was included was delicious. The staff is there 24 hours and were friendly and called taxi for us and was very helpful in giving us good recommendations for local things to do.

Room Tip: Have the breakfast, its very nicely done
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandhya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in this small hotel which is in an excellent and quiet location just moments away from the Mesquita.The staff ,particularly Pedro, were so welcoming and friendly.We had asked for a quiet room not on the ground floor.Our room on the first floor was very peaceful at night ,just a little noise in the mornings from breakfast being served on the patio below our window.The room itself was quite small and a little on the dark side but very clean and comfortable.The breakfasrt which was included in the price could be served either in the room or one of the two patios.We opted for the patio (wouldn't have been able to eat comfortably in the room).It was very pleasant eating outdoors and the eggs were freshly cooked to order.Our only slight niggle was that the chairs were so uncomfortable that I had to ask for one to be brought from inside! On the whole staying in this hotel was a good experience and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABarrett_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this lovely little hotel located in the center of the old town. The hotel staff were very helpful and our room had great amenities. While not huge, it was a decent size and was beautifully decorated with antiques. It had a good-sized bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries. The breakfast was served in your room, on the patio or courtyard. We had it on the patio one day and the courtyard the next, both perfect ways to start your day. The charm of this hotel and warm staff would have us certainly recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed Cordoba and would recommend 2 full days here.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any bad rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerKaren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Llave de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Llave de la Juderia

Property: Hotel La Llave de la Juderia
Address: Calle Romero 38, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hospederia de El Churrasco)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#9 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Llave de la Juderia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Llave de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospederia De El Churrasco Hotel Cordoba
Hospederia De El Churrasco córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing