We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall an excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cordoba Center
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overall an excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed with a friend in the middle of summer (July), we chose the hotel mostly cause the amazing rooftop pool. The first night the pool was already closed, but we decided to stay there and relax a bit watching the sunset over the city. The second day we returned after a day of sightseeing wanting to relax at the pool for a few hours, it was full of people. It took us a while to find chairs! It was probably due to the fact that it was over 40 Celsius outside. The only complain I have is that one day after we got back to the hotel tired and wanting to relax, around 5 pm our room was still undone! We called the front desk and a maid was there within 5 minutes to clean our room. The beds are very comfortable, with nice thick blankets (which I loved cause I like sleeping in a cold room, very good AC too). The bathroom was very nice as well, the shower is a bit complicated, but with the instructions placed next to the faucet it was easily done. This hotel is NOT in the historical center of Cordoba, so you have to take a taxi (6 euros) to go there. Although that is one of the reasons I chose it. There are a few restaurants close by. The irish pub next door has a very nice selection of beers, but the food is lacking, they only have pizzas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    744
    145
    41
    19
See reviews for
301
790
47
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were in Cordoba for 3 days only and stayed here. Since most of our visit involved walking through the Jewish Quarter and visiting the Mezquita, it was a perfect location as it was central and only required a bit of walking to get to our points of interest. The service was attentive upon arrival and during the stay; the breakfast was a king's feast (a bit pricey) and had *everything* except maybe french toast (okay, so not everything, but darn close); The rooms were very comfortable and the bed was big (matrimony bed) and everything was decorated in very modern form. I would say the biggest complaint was the bathroom - the darn shower/tub was the *worst* design every imagined and no matter how many times I tried to be cautious and even lessen the flow of water from the showerhead, the marble floor of the bathroom would get inundated in water from the shower (it wasn't designed properly). Besides that, everything else functioned well, was modern, and met or exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our stay besides the dreaded shower moments where we had to sop up the water with the extra towels.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't have the tub/shower/glass panel design if you can; Breakfast buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.
or
We greatly appreciate your comments. We take note of them and assure you that we are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

stayed one night, good bargain price. Bit old bit still a good place to stay. Nice pool on the roof.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I visited quite a lot of hotels in the past years and this hotel sure had the most unfriendly welcome you can imagine. The first words the lady at the reception gave us when we entered the desk was "Passports please !", as if you were at a border or in the army. My wife and I looked at each other and were so amazed, never ever we've had such a welcome before. When she saw we booked the most expensive room which was the Junior Suite, she became much more friendly. In our opinion it was too late and we wondered how the rest of the service would be.

The hotel had a descent parking garage for a good price and the walking distance was short to the city centre. That were the most important things to us why we booked this hotel.

The junior suite was huge but that was also the best of the room. The room looked very cheap and not quite clean because of the carpet and the couch. It was not bad and for just one night good enough. At least the bed was comfortable and that is one of the most import things in a hotel room in our opinion. The air-conditioning was very bad, it didn't had the capacity to cool the room. Tip, take one room card with you and leave the other one in the room so the air-conditioning is functioning during your absent. After a couple of hours the room finally had a descent temperature. The bathroom had only a bath and if you want to get a shower you should hold the shower into your hand because there was no possibility to hang it on the wall. That caused a little flood of water in the bathroom. Not very comfortable and also not expected in a junior suite.
Also missed a the coffee and tea facilities in the room.

The breakfast room was huge but not very nice looking. It looked more as a meeting room with uncomfortable ugly furniture. The service of the staff here was also mediocre but after our check in experience not a surprise. The food was not really bad but also not very delicious. There was only coffee from a machine and you had to get it yourself. The quality of the coffee was poor.

Check out was as the check in not what you would expected but no surprise for us anymore. It was more like a business talk and only one thing was important for them, paying the room. They even didn't ask how our stay was.

The hotel is good for visiting the highlights of Cordoba if you come with a car but that's all said. If you want a nice room with high level of service this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutch_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocahontas, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

we have stayed here three years ago and again this august for one week. We love cordoba and this hotel is perfect. close to train station and any where you would like to go. we have family in cordoba and could walk anywhere. they even put a crib in the room for my grandson . very clean and nice. we will stay there again when we go to cordoba.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abuela6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A very nice hotel that I really loved. It had everything. The only drawback is the distance from the center and for sure it is not a 'Cordoba Center' hotel. However, if I go back to Cordoba I will stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stay in this hotel for 1 night when visiting Cordoba. The reason we choose this hotel is the price and it's not too far away from train station. We walk for 15 minutes from the train station to Hotel Cordoba center with luggage.
This is a modern hotel which equipped with swimming pool and fitness center. Room is spacious and bed is quite large. The design of shower place(tub) makes water leak to the floor. People should be careful when they leave the tub or they might slip. WiFi can only be accessed in public area.
It takes about 10 minutes to Cordoba old town by bus and the nearest bus stop is 10 minutes walk away. If you want to explore Cordoba old town for a few more days, this might not be a perfect hotel. If you only stay 1 night in Cordoba and are going to the next place by public transportation. This hotel is very worthy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pppeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoba Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoba Center

Property: Hotel Cordoba Center
Address: Avenida Libertad 4 | Esquina Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cordoba Center 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cordoba Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cordoba Cordoba
Cordoba Center Hotel
Cordoba Center córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing