We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordoba Center
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is easily accessible, great rooms, comfortable beds and very nice swimming pool! The historic centre is not so far away, close to restaurants, cafes and supermarkets... The reception is friendly but lacks a bit of organisation and I would not go for the breakfast but I'd definitely stay in again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hidanovic21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We take note of them and assure you that we are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    760
    149
    42
    19
See reviews for
305
806
49
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived after a full day of travel. The group had a buffet dinner in the hotel, which was pretty standard fare: many types of sliced jamon, cheeses, fish, plain pasta, slicd pork, croquttes, chicken nuggets, etc. Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable, but we had a view of an inner courtyard, looking directly out to other rooms. The wi-fi connection was tricky, and had to repeatedly refresh the code in order to use it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maryf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June and found everything satisfactory. Easy check-in, comfortable bed, nice room and bathroom, easy to use wi-fi; it covered all the basics. Very easy to take a short bus ride to the old town to do some sight seeing and stop for ice cream. Back at the hotel we stopped at the Piano Bar and relaxed with a few drinks. Breakfast was not very impressive. We'd stay at the Cordoba Center again but skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelrayJack07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself isn't bad. It has a nice swimming pool and large rooms. However, the hotel is definitely not worth the price they charge. The employes, especially front desk, seem to not know how to give information. One will say that the "Mezquita" is about 10-15 minutes walking, the other will say its about 20-25 minutes walking. They don't really give out good information on where to go to eat... Basically, if you want concrete information, know it beforehand. Another aspect that was a little disappointing was the breakfast they offer. There was no variety, breads were hard (definitely weren't fresh), four types of fruit (one or two were canned)... Very symple. The breakfast should be, at most, included in the price and not charged a part.
I would basically come back there for the nice pool they have.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaiSeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments. We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We drove to this hotel from Madrid and found it without difficulty. Parking is provided underground right on site. There is a rooftop pool and deck with lounge chairs that provide a way to relax - something not always found in city hotels. The breakfast was decent as European breakfasts go. The Mesquite cathredal in the old city was a highlight of this trip and not to be missed. However, we put the maximum amount of money in the parking machine nearby but there was no indication as to how much time we had and we ended up getting a 60 euro parking ticket. If we had it to do over, we'd have taken public transportation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have no complaints. The hotel is very centrally located. I walked to the hotel from the Alsa bus station. It only took me about 10-15 minutes. From the hotel all the major sites can be visited.

Do not pay extra for the breakfast. Breakfast is not like normal hotels with a buffet selection. The breakfast is served at a separate restaurant area connected to the front of the hotel. They give you a choice of pastry with orange just and coffee. No eggs, no buffet.

The room was fairly large. The hotel room was quiet. The A/C and TV worked fine. The people at reception were very nice and helpful with any questions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GringoEnMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear customer,

The photos and comments that you have enclosed are from Hotel Cordoba Centro, and you have written in the space reserved to the Hotel Cordoba Center.

Please change your comments to the right hotel.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel just right now. It has very good location, 10mins walking distance from the old town centre. The best is underground parking (it is so hot that i would not park on the site), cool swimming pool on the roof with wifi coverage and good price. We also ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant and food was at reasonable price and tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pistoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#12 of 65 in Cordoba
2,490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,593 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 65 in Cordoba
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoba Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoba Center

Property: Hotel Cordoba Center
Address: Avenida Libertad 4 | Esquina Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cordoba Center 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Mirai, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoba Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cordoba Cordoba
Cordoba Center Hotel
Cordoba Center córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing