We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cordoba Center
Nearby Hotels
US$450
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Maimonides(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Cordoba(Cordoba)
US$196
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$171
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mezquita(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Las Casas de La Juderia(Cordoba)
US$243
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arriadh(Cordoba)
US$126
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
San Miguel(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Macia Alfaros(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
US$1,421
US$270
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,877)
Filter reviews
1,877 results
Traveller rating
765
863
172
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
863
172
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolminute walktrain stationold towngran capitanpiano barmodern hotelpool towelstwo sinksstayed at this hotel for nightsjunior suitegood sizehistorical sitesstar hotelspacious roomsecure parkingeuros per night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,877 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited at the beginning of the week of the feria ( 25-28th May) and spotted a few changes. Hotel seems to have been absorbed by another chain but apart from changes to the staff uniforms and some in-room literature, everything has remained the same. Staff are helpful and efficient - this is primarily a business hotel but gets a good share of tourist traffic. Several bus loads of US tourists were handled with no fuss during our brief stay. It is quiet and well-located at the edge of the town centre (only 3 mins walk to El Corte Ingles!) and within 5 mins walk of the railway station. Walking to the old town and the mezquita is also easy. We enjoyed soem sun-bathing on the hotel roof - hearing the hum of city traffic going about its normal business added to the relaxation!! The hotel is not cheap but deserves its 4 stars - one small criticism is the shortage of pillows supplied in the room. Like many Spanish hotels, a long bolster is supplied on each bed but an extra pillow would give a little more comfort. They may be available - we didn't ask. Wifi worked well in the room and lobby - it was a bit patchy on the roof. Breakfast is good but, like most continental hotels, this can be easily bought along the neighbouring Avenida Grand Capitan if you wish to have a more authentic local offering.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedoc086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good 4 star modern hotel with friendly staff. Location is also not bad as you can walk to most places under 20-30 min.

The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is not having iron so rather than use their seriously expensive laundry service we bought an iron

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank saeed42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DPTO RESERVAS at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service was excellent and the roof top swimming pool was great. It is only a few minutes walk to shopping areas, the Jewish Quarter, and some really fine restaurants

Room Tip: The rooms that look out at the main boulevard are very nic3e
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DPTO RESERVAS at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here during the Patio Festival after Eurostar failed to honour our previous booking with Marriot at the Cordoba Palace. The hotel is further away from the old historic town centre but located in a scenic area close to the train station and only a short walk to the (shopping) town centre. Rooftop pool area is beautiful and, I think, actually superior to the Eurostar Cordoba Palace. Rooms were clean, breakfast decent and staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DPTO RESERVAS at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had originally planned to stay in lodging in the heart of historic Cordoba and were disappointed when the first three places we checked (pensions and hostales) were fully booked. We chose Hotel Cordoba Center mainly for its proximity to the Renfe train station--and we're glad we did! The rooms, amenities and service exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable about the city and the places we wanted to visit. The hotel was just two short blocks from the city bus stop to historic Cordoba.

To our surprise, we loved the location! It faces a wide pedestrian path which turned out to be one of the major places residents go "strolling" in the evening, so the area comes alive at night. What looked like big tents during the day are uncovered to reveal a series of (tapas) bars along the walkway once the sun starts going down. The hotel was sufficiently close to places where residents eat, work and shop that we found eating places (look off the busier commercial streets) serving meals (menu del dia) for a few euros less (and with a lot more food) than places in more tourist-oriented eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, dpto reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews