We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think this was a good hotel but needs maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cordoba Center
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel needs renovation. On my scale of 1 to 5 (1=poor, 5=excellent) the bed was a 1.5 and the shower was a 3. The bed was really uncomfortable, not well balanced. It had a poor headboard, actually I hit my head each time you try to use it and they provide a single pillow, so you have to ask for more pillows to compensate this problem.

The shower needs you to be a hydraulic engineer to start the shower. It is so complex that there is a full instruction sign to be able to turn it on. Of course I did not read the instructions and of course I burned myself.

Air conditioning is ok. The internet has a poor signal as well, at least in my room.
Breakfast is also a very simple ok.

Some of the light bulbs in the room actually did not work as well. As I said before either the hotel needs sever renovation or it has poor maintenance.

Room Tip: Insist on having a room with a new bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MPM_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spent two night at this establishment. Contrary to some other comments I found the location to be excellent. It is a 5 - 20 minute walk to many of the sites in this beautiful city - and yes, having this modern hotel in the old quarter would definitely not be appropriate. Again contrary to some comments, I found the breakfast to be excellent. The number of choices available was overwhelming, and quality was good as well. OK, so no chef to cook your eggs your way, but everything else was extremely well presented and tasted good. The front desk staff all spoke excellent English, and were very helpful in answering questions about sites and restaurants. Gigantic garage in the building. The room I stayed in was clean, modern with some nice touches (canopy over the bed) - the air conditioning was flawless, and the rooftop pool a beautiful bonus, with lovely views in all directions.

Room Tip: I was right next to the elevator - NEVER heard it during my stay, so soundproofing is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bob375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My Fiancé recently stayed in this hotel whilst visiting the beautiful city of Cordoba. The hotel was easy to locate, offered secure parking and situated about a 20 minute walk away from the main attractions.
We booked a Junior suite, which was extremely spacious and quite tidy, although a little tired in places. The air conditioning either worked on high speed, or not at all - not ideal in the height of summer!
The rooftop pool and bar area offered great views of Cordoba, and was a lovely place to relax after a busy day sightseeing!
We used the onsite restaurant and breakfast, which served a variety of different foods and drinks. All very convenient if you have been driving for a long time and wanted somewhere nice and close to eat.
The staff were polite and helpful, especially Patricia on Reception who provided very useful tips on what to see and how to get there.
Overall, what we paid for the room was very good value for money and would definitely use the hotel again if we were to return to Cordoba.

Room Tip: If you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke, don't stay on the 4th floor - it is the desi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemlou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was beautifully designed and very quiet. The tapas were very good. In all, I had a restful stay in distinguished surroundings. The room was definitely clean and elegant, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loli074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Located within 5 minutes walk of the train station, this is a modern, clean hotel. It is true to say that it is not in the heart of the Old District, but it wouldn't be an Old District if it had a big modern hotel in it, would it!!

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was exceptionally spacious (about three times the size of the average hotel room in London) absolutely incredible value for money! Everything was clean, with superb air conditioning, two mini bars, lovely toiletries, clean crisp linen. The food is pleasant, the staff are very friendly and efficient and can cope with English-only speaking guests. The roof-top bar is superb with views across the Andalucían mountains, and it's open until 2am daily. Free wi-fi that actually works is a bonus.

I cannot recommend this hotel more highly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PAP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nicely laid out with attractive rooms, wi-fi, and very attractive roof top pool. The location is not in the heart of the old district, but otherwise a good choice. Food in the hotel is average. Staff was polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Hotel features nice rooms, convenient parking, and a great roof-top pool. It is a distance from the historical elements of the city and the air conditioning in the room was less than stellar. I would not waste the money on the breakfast either....a cheaper and better meal is available elsewhere. Overall it did the job !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pennstate1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. reservas at Hotel Cordoba Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Barcelona, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,155 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cordoba
AC Hotel Cordoba
#29 of 65 in Cordoba
623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
1.9 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#28 of 65 in Cordoba
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoba Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoba Center

Address: Avenida Libertad 4 | Esquina Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £29 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cordoba Center 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cordoba Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cordoba Cordoba
Cordoba Center Hotel
Cordoba Center córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing