We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent base for visiting Cordoba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cordoba Center
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We were making a tourist visit to Cordoba. I had stayed at this hotel once before on business. It's clean, quiet and efficently run. Maybe it's oriented more towards the business end, but there were quite a few tourists in evidence. It has a roof pool, but unfortunately this was closed out of season. It's a short walk to the railway station and a 15/20 minute walk to the old town and the principal sights. We found it quite pleasant to be slightly out of the hustle and bustle of the touristy old town. It does a good breakfast and we were well looked after.
We had a hire car and the garage parking (for a fee) was helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baymadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cordoba Center. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Everywhere was very clean and tidy and we had no problems whilst staying here. The pool was a highlight with great rooftop views of the surrounding area, there were plenty of sun loungers and it was a nice atmosphere for relaxing in the afternoons. There is free WiFi, you need to request a username and password, it is limited only to public areas such as the bar and foyer so unfortunately no WiFi in the room.

The location is very close to the train and bus stations which is handy if you have to travel anywhere. It was a short walk into the main town of Cordoba and I definitely recommend visiting some of the local cafes on the way in for breakfast, they offer great service and are really good value for money. Definitely go and check out the mosque whilst you are there!

Overall we had a really nice stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suffolkwindsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The pool is great and it has some Jakusi but it is not a hot one. The rooms are large but the bathroom is not comfortable (people that are not flexible will have some trouble to take a bath there...). Also, it is time to get rid of the carpets. They are old and dirty.

The hotel receptionists can be divide into two groups: very helpful (the tall guy with bright hair) and not-so-helpful (the rest), but everyone are nice and kind.

The breakfast is diverse but some of the things are not eatable. On the otherhand, you can always find something to eat.

The internet is annoying. The passwork and username are harder to decipher than the Enigma code and in the rooms there isn't a wifi (!!!?!?!?!) only a cable. You can be connected but it a middle class internet service. Dear manager, it is time to upgrade!

The location of the hotel is bad for cordoba, but hey, you probably can't find a hotel with pool in the old city...

The only bad experience was the time we asked for additional blanket. Some guy brought us the blankets and it smelled from cigaretes. Hey, paying attention to details may help to do a nicer experience.

For two nights, two adults and a child it cost us ~100 euro for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days, having just arrived by train from its sister hotel in Sevilla. It is a 10 minute very easy walk from the railway station, along the extremely wide traffic free area that is Av de la Libertad. Check in was quick and polite, no problems with English, and we were given exactly the room we had requested on 5th floor. The hotel is modern and sqeaky clean. Our standard twin room was large, and although the furnishings were of dark mahogany colour (the same as its sister in Seville), it seemed much more open and light. Beds were comfortable, but again no spare pillow as with HC Seville. Separate toilet / bidet area with a sliding smoked glass door from bathroom. Plenty of toiletries. Had lots of fun working the shower, and still think it's a fluke that we got by. But be very very careful how you get into and out of the bath, you have been warned. For the Mezquita area, go out of the front door, cross the road and keep going in a straight line down Av de Gran Capitan, where you will find many shops, dept stores, banks and bars, and just keep going down. About 15-20 minutes easy walk will get you there, and it is well worth it ! We did not try the hotel restaurant so cannot comment, but for the best tostada, mantequilla, mermelada and coffee in town try the Dehesa bar, 100 metres to the right out of the Hotel door past the Irish bar. The owner is a bit surly, but the toast is good and cheap, and his Iberian hams hanging on the wall are worthy of a photo. Altogether this hotel is better than the HC Seville and recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fenunkinoodlenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Booked a twin room with breakfast through last minute.com a few days prior to our arrival, at a cost of little under £90 per night, which I reckon was reasonable for a modern, well run, city hotel. It is situated 10-15 minutes on foot from the Mezquita and old part of the town.
Check in was speedy and reception staff were welcoming and exceedingly helpful.
Third floor room was pleasant and clean with a good sized bathroom. Breakfast choice and quality were satisfactory and dinner was good but not outstanding.
The hotel offers car parking, but if you can get a space on the road at the side of the hotel, it will only cost a euro or so for 24 hours - payable to one or other of the self- styled parking wardens who usually seem to be in attendance.
The roof top pool was a popular attraction.
Much as we liked this hotel -a word of warning. Although it is situated outside the busy centre, it is very close to 6 or 7 popular pubs and clubs and diners, which, at weekends, become more and more boisterous as the night (and morning) wears on. This seems to be an Andalucian trait, but the din of raised voices and un-silenced scooters becomes tiresome at 5.00 am.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I enjoyed staying in this hotel as much as I enjoyed Cordoba itself. Lovely, well-maintained facilities (gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, sunbeds, rooftop bar, restaurant), a varied and satisfying breakfast buffet, beautiful room, quiet and serene ambience, and an elegant piano bar.
The hotel seems very new, and there are some interesting, innovative touches here and there that distinguishes it from the rest.
Some things that could be improved though: the big swimming pool was not heated, and at the time we went (mid-June 2010), it wasn't so hot, so the pool was freezing. The jacuzzi was a bit of a chill, too.
The bathtub is so technologically advanced that we found it hard to regulate the temperature of the water easily. Cold water refused to emerge in this case.
There is parking near the hotel, but we noticed some suspicious-looking "parking attendants" with orange or yellow vests on, resembling traffic police. Seems to me like something curiously similar to the situation in Napoli (Naples, Italy), where illegal self-appointed parking attendants show you a vacant parking spot but practically oblige you to give them a tip, otherwise your car would be destroyed in the time that you're gone.
I could be wrong, because thankfully when we were parking our car these people weren't around. We actually stopped to ask them who were they and what they were doing loitering around the parking lots, and their answers were extremely dubious, to say the least.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Modern Hotel within walking distance to historic center ( 15 minutes).
The Lobby is very beautiful with a pleasant bar and the rooms are spacious and well equiped.
The staff is very kind and helpfull and the swimmming pool on the terrasse has a plendid sight over the town.
The breakfast is wonderful.
Deserves well the amount paid.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUROPEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.8 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,186 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#15 of 65 in Cordoba
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Cordoba
AC Hotel Cordoba
#29 of 65 in Cordoba
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoba Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoba Center

Address: Avenida Libertad 4 | Esquina Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £33 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cordoba Center 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cordoba Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cordoba Cordoba
Cordoba Center Hotel
Cordoba Center córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing