We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay”
Review of Hotel Plateros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plateros
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were only staying in Cordoba for 1 night as part of a tour of Andalucia, so our remit was to find a reasonably priced hotel not too far from the centre so that we could easily explore the Mezquita, etc.

The hotel was well located just 2 mins walk from the nearest bus stop. Our room was clean and had everything we needed for a short stay - comfortable bed, clean and well kitted out bathroom.

Service was friendly and we enjoyed a drink with the locals in the bar downstairs. I would certainly recommend this hotel to any of our friends planning a similar trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This very pretty hotel has a great location, just a few minutes walk to all the main sites of Cordoba. Nice neat clean rooms with good A/C and a nice little bar downstairs. Bit hard to find as it is down the alleyways of the Jewish Quarter, but, that's why you are in Cordoba. Great value for money and deserving of much more than their one star rating.

Room Tip: Might be worth asking for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

A good location close to the Jewish quarter, within walking distance to Mesquite.
The room was so clean although air con didn't seem to be active. Not a problem as the room had two windows.
We didn't experience the peace or the quiet as its on a busy walk through and just as we seemed to drift off the bottle collection lorry arrived!
Breakfast- well yesterday's bread roll toasted, butter and jams. Coffee- black. Any milk? Any juice? Can I possibly have tea? Not the greatest welcome or service but the room made up for it. We didn't experience the dust on the surfaces as was reviewed earlier.
Bar prices good and a nice spot to have a relaxing drink - maybe sleep in the day is the answer!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garlickgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We found this hotel through the usual hotel bookings site as we just needed a base to explore Cordoba rather than a destination hotel in it's own right. What a lucky find. The hotel sits in its own little pretty square, the room was fine, quiet! and like the rest of the hotel it was spotless - I almost wanted to seek out the cleaners to thank them personally for what I truly believe is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in.

The hotel is just a short walk from the centre so easy to head off into the centre of the city and no worries about getting back at night.

Shall return here next time I'm in this delightful Andalucian city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grizzledskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank FahMia2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great small hotel in Cordoba. Very good location for a great price. Very friendly staff. Simple and clean but tucked away in a small charming square of la Juderia. We parked our car in front of the river without problem and walked to the hotel. The inly cons: the shower was small and the room was a bit cold. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARTORIVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The location is really very good, close to the main places of interest but in a quiet street. The staff are very friendly but I met nobody speaking English. And for me it was strange that tey had taken the money from my card for the whole stay by the moment I had arrived. The room was rather small, especially bathroom. And I was unlucky, because at the first night there was a group of people with a lot of small children celebrating something at the restaurant. (they weren't staying at the hotel)< so it was incredibly noisy and impossible to sleep, so I had to spend the night at the bar till 2 a.m. untill the left. Thank goodness the barmen was very nice and didn't let me feel bored. But in general, it's a good choise for this money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaMamadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
Hospederia Alma Andalusi
#44 of 65 in Cordoba
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension los Arcos
Pension los Arcos
#58 of 65 in Cordoba
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Miguel
San Miguel
#31 of 65 in Cordoba
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#48 of 65 in Cordoba
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#41 of 65 in Cordoba
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plateros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plateros

Address: Plaza Seneca 4, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £24 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Plateros 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little charming hotel in Cordoba’s historical center. 12 comfortable rooms, all with TV-bath room/shower-hairdryer-air conditioning-heating-phone-radio. On the ground floor is the tavern, with tapas and homemade food from regional kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plateros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plateros Hotel córdoba
Plateros Motel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing