We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel in a beautifully restored old palace, elegant, comfortable, quiet a little off the beaten track but near the city centre. Unobtrusive yet kind service. Both restaurant and tapas bar good and unusual - a relief because the rain didn't stop while we were in Cordoba. Lovely bedroom, fab shower, all the luxuries.

We returned to this hotel specifically for a long weekend, because last year, minutes after we checked into our beautiful room in this heavenly hotel, we had a call and had to immediately fly home - son in ambulance, but that's another story ... What impressed us was the kindness shown by the staff in helping us to find a flight ... and despite checking in and using the bathroom, they did not charge us for the room, just helped by cancelling another hotel we'd booked in for 2 nights later. This to me is the mark of a really good hotel with great values.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottagotoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Really one of the most beautiful and peaceful hotels we've ever stayed in. Quite marvelous. Superb service, hip without being obtrusive. The restaurant is also very, very good.

Room Tip: Junior suite 108 is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Everything about the hotel fits with the overall expectations we had. The elegant mixture of modern and old, the attentive service, good food, comfortable room

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a lovely room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Ok..so I foolishly didn't have Sat Nav and drove to Cordoba from Grenada, so there were a few tense moments in the car!! That all faded away when we arrived at Palacio del Baillo...we were greeted with a much needed cold glass of cava on arrival whilst we checked in. This is a very stylish hotel, the building and grounds are stunning. Our bedroom was spacious, beautifully furnished, very modern with a huge bathroom. After a days sightseeing in Cordoba, we used the hotels underground hammam which was very relaxing. We finished the day with a crisp bottle of wine from the great mini-bar! Out of the 3 Hospes hotels we stayed in (we stayed at the Grenada and Seville ones too), Cordoba was the most impressive and I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were going up for the week-end to Cordoba. The street plan in the Palacio web site looked somewhat convoluted, so with certain doubts we tapped in the name of the Hotel on our Tom Tom What a wonderful lady who flies around in space, at 24k miles above us and watches our every move.
She got us there and without her I would have certainly floundered. She ushered us straight into the courtyard..well entrance, and a smiling bell boy took the keys and whisked the car away. The reception staff were terrific, welcoming, also smiling, and full of useful advice.

The food is very good, and breakfast a wonderful collection of small items, on small square plates, but you can have a piled plate if you ask.. oh and marvel of marvels the tea really hot and tasting of tea, not like a cat's miss.

Room a litle twee, and bathroom twee-er, one of those places where the hot water pipe comes out of a nearby wall, but unfortunately in direct line of your arm as you are trying to turn on the tap.....but the bed and the pillows, sheer bliss. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed, though "never slept" is the wrong phrase, because I did sleep and blissfully.

On departure, the car mysteriously appeared once more...
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the great mosque, but the walk is pleasant and easy, and I would imagine the hotels near the mosque could be rather noisy.

This Hotel was so good that I have already booked to go back with some friends again next month.

Room Tip: ask for an up-grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank President66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

we are traveling a lot and mostly stay at 5 stars hotel.this is not ad hotel but an historical palace.relax,amazing service english!!!(so rare in spain)worth the price.

Room Tip: suite with private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyal1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. Everything you'd be looking for for a special or romantic getaway in Spain. It is tucked down a quiet street in the heart of the historic district. The historic building has received a terrific renovation that brings in many modern design elements, but respects that historic attributes of the building.

We upgraded to a Deluxe room that had amazing high ceilings, a window overlooking the rooftops, and plenty of space. The bathroom was just off the vestibule of the room and also had the same high ceilings and a modern/gothic design. Everything was in decent condition, although things are definitely showing a bit of wear (scuff marks on walls, mildew in spots around tub).

The public spaces of the hotel are incredible. Lots of wonderful spots to sit and relax both inside and outside. The pool/garden areas are fabulous.

The staff are incredibly courteous and attentive. No attitude. Very warm. They have clearly been very well trained.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,043 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £116 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing