We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gorgeous property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A gorgeous property”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a two night stay at this beautiful property. My husband and I could not get over how beautifully this hotel has integrated the majestic centuries old building with modern decor and finishes. Our jr suite #19 was literally tucked into a private courtyard. It was spacious and beautifully appointed. The grounds ,including the pretty front courtyard where you can linger with a glass of wine, are lovely. A delicious and plentiful breakfast was served each day.
Lastly the front desk staff was warm and welcoming and very helpful. This is a wonderful and beautiful hotel which we highly recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EllenNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    281
    71
    23
    18
See reviews for
209
943
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, België
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We got a warm welcome. They offered us a free upgrade to a junior suite. The hotel is a boutique style hotel. They pay attention to a friendly good service. They parked our car. A bit expensive place and not really in the center itself but only 10min walk. We can strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank olivier120995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved this hotel - modern and ancient features blended together very well with many charming nooks and crannies. We had wonderful service - flower petals on the bed, we were welcomed with refreshments, etc. Wonderful tapas. Very pleasant courtyard and grounds. We didn't try the roman bath - just not enough time for us to do that. The Mezquita and associated historical centre of town is about a 10 min walk away and really is amazing to do at night. Many people were jogging across the bridge and around the historical area and it looked like a great idea!

Room Tip: Our room was right on the courtyard so you had to be careful with the shutters to make sure no one c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThroughPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful hotel... everything is new, the food is excellent and the underground pool is one of a kind. Unforgettable stay and very romantic for couples. I would definitely come back again in the near future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo_Ossamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely location, walking distance to everything you need for several days in Cordoba. Our room was pretty and our only complaint was frustrations with lighting (which was artful but less than practical) and that our sheets were not up to par (had a tear in the bottom sheet and then had some form of hot-pink stain). Hardly something that would prevent us from returning. The bathrobes and slippers were a great touch, and we arrived to fresh flowers and rose petals. I thought that the street noise would bother me (we were in the back) but it didn't. Great water pressure in the shower. We were able to get everything we asked for promptly (iron, laundry service, car, maps). Great patio for relaxation and the food was good as well. The breakfast buffet was great. The young hotel staff was attentive, courteous and had great sense of humor. I sincerely regret not being able to take part in the Arab baths; we just wanted to do so much more that wonderful Cordoba had to offer.

Room Tip: We were in room 22, which backs up to a busy Cordoba street. If you are an exceptionally light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShazDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The most difficult part is to find the hotel by car- even with GPS. But once arrived, you can enjoy leisurely days in and around this hotel at the border of the old town. Personnel is very friendly, the rooms nice, breakfast plentiful. The hotel -an old palace - has this particular moorish charm - like Cordoba itself.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
199 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This property was acceptable but nothing special especially given the price. Breakfast was average for Spain with the usual items. I asked the hotel to address two problems and they did not. First, the Internet was virtually unusable - slow and disconnected often. The worst Internet I encountered in Spain. I asked that several television channels - in English - be fixed so that sound and picture would work. No action taken.

Room Tip: Don't bother with a junior suite. Nothing more than a room with two extra chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysOnTheAirplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#1 of 66 in Cordoba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#2 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Property: Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
#7 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing