We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed for one night only in September 2008. We arrived in the early-afternoon after driving from Granada and stayed at the hotel to make use of the pool, the Spa and had a relaxing evening in the hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom had good quality products. We dined at their restaurant that night which was expensive and to be honest not worth it, although the breakfast the following morning was delicious and there was plenty of choice. We then set off early to see Cordoba and spent the whole day sight seeing before returning to the hotel late afternoon to collect our car and luggage as arranged with the hotel staff. Cordoba is lovely and my only regret was that we didn't spend our evening out enjoying the local restaurants and nightlife. This means another trip to Cordoba when I will return to the Hospes Palacio del Bailio.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG&MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

This is a lovely hotel, our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was a little hard to find when arriving by car due to a lack of signs. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. The big let down was the service in the courtyard bar. We had a long wait to be served and then a long wait for our order which when arrived was wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Europe is full of Roman Ruins and this hotel built a glass-floored dining room over theirs. The effect is unusual and I the whole property combines the ancient with the modern in interesting ways. I may just be grumpy because my room opened onto an air shaft but nice public spaces do not make up for small, dark rooms.
It will be a good brisk walk or a short cab ride to the places in Cordoba that you want to see. It took us at least half an hour to walk to the Jewish Quarter. We walked back and forth several times during a two-night stay and navigation was never easy. If you leave the hotel take a good map with you because getting back will be harder than you think .

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThePrince49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We had a lovely stay. Fantastic hotel, wonderful location, staff are all extremely lovely and helpful (esp Joey, Maria and Peter), room (108) was fantastic (though some music equipment would be expected as standard in a Junior suite) BUT service is unexpectedly and embarrassingly slow. Waiting an hour to have an order taken in the courtyard, waiting over 3/4 hour for a bottle of Cava to be brought to the room (it never arrived despite us chasing, we gave up in the end) are just 2 examples of how this hotel is dealing with the credit crunch, ie under staffing. Come on Hospes you have a winning combination dont ruin it, how can we recommend a hotel that is SO poor on service speed. Oh and PLEASE Spain has fantastic Cavas, support your own.....6 champagnes and 1 Cava on the wine list and after 3 bottles (not all in one go I hasten to add) we drank you out of Cava, there again at least you had some, unlike most of the other places we visited in Cordoba!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We had a lovely stay at the Hospes Palacio Del Bailio in Cordoba. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was well cared for in a beautiful location. The room we stayed in (117) deluxe room was very nicely furnished with lots of amenities such as toothbrush, comb, shaving kit, body lotion etc. There was also a pillow menu and the bed was very comfortable. Used the lap pool in the Roman Spa but did not use any other Spa facilities. The small lap pool was lovely . Overall the environment in the hotel was excellent. There is a lovely terrace area outside where you can enjoy a lovely drink and tapas which we did and thoroughly enjoyed it.The only downside to the hotel was the restaurant which lacked intimacy and was quite ' clinical' in atmosphere. Food is not a great point of the hotel and breakfast which was not included was expensive for the selection you got.. This was about 17 euros per person each day and the choice is very limited for a 5 star hotel. Food was also cold at dinner and also at breakfast ( cooked breakfast).
We ate at the first night in the hotel.. There was only another couple there but a lot of onlookers coming into the restaurant to see through the glass floor at the roman ruins underneath. This was a bit off putting . For the other 3 nights we ate at El Churrasco... which we would highly recommed, for its wonderful food, brilliant service and excellent wines etc. Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andromeda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

This hotel is hidden gem in Cordoba, tucked away in one of the narrow streets nearby the historic jewish quarter. It is an old palace that has been renovated throughout to house the hotel. The decor in the whole building is chic and trendy yet very functional. The room was a bit small, but quite nicely furnished and surely one of the best beds I ever slept in! Service was also first class, with the room cleaned 2 or 3 times a day.
There is a spa at the hotel with a small Arab bath. Though the spa menu is short, the service is quite attentive and professional. The hotel also has a swimming pool, but it is open air hence off limits in the winter. There is a very good buffet breakfast, or an a la carte menu when the hotel is not so full.
The Hospes Palacio del Bailio is without doubt amongst the best hotel options in Cordoba, especially you prefer to stay in the historic quarter. It os a calm, secluded place with top notch accommodation and service. I'd definitely come back here when back in Cordoba. Just one tip for when you go: try not to be there on a Monday, as many of the city's attractions will be closed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lune14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Spent New Year's Eve at this beautiful hotel. An amazing experience. Staff is great, food is amazing. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms huge and modern. The only thing I do not recommend is the Room Service. It took ages and the burger was very raw. Apart from that I would stay there over and over again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelVinceDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.5 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,043 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Viento 10
Hotel Viento 10
#3 of 65 in Cordoba
822 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madinat
Hotel Madinat
#1 of 65 in Cordoba
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio del Bailio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio del Bailio

Address: Calle Ramirez de Las Casas Deza 10-12, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £116 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio del Bailio 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio del Bailio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio Hotel Cordoba
Hospes Palacio Del Bailio córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing