We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lucy M
Bristol, United Kingdom

Couples escape in historic Cordoba

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Aug 2019
This hotel has everything - original Roman mosaic, new spa with recreated roman baths, great bedrooms, large beds, swimming pool, courtyards (patios), restaurants and great service. Highly recommended
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this review
Responded 4 Aug 2019
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am glad our team was able to provide comfort and efficient service. We look forward to welcome you back to Hospes Palacio del Bailío.

Best regards

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Patio aporticado principal
£47
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
£92
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£63
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £49
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
CD1647 Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Official Site
2.4 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £50
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cordoba
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveller rating
1,916
419
119
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,916
419
119
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman baths glass floor dreamer room old palace converted palace beautiful hotel roman remains orange trees outdoor pool star hotel junior suite minute walk historic building valet parking hotel restaurant modern design main sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We all loved everything in this hotel! Service, attention to detail, rooms, decor, buildings ... all was great!

Location was also fantastic (you literally don’t need your car to move around Córdoba historic center).

If you have a chance, try it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jos_aA6362XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear guest,

We are so appreciative of your kind review.
I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and that you enjoyed our conveniently location.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to Cordoba.

Best regards

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Tucked away in the perfect location, the cool marble surroundings, quaint courtyards, stunning swimming pool and lavish breakfast room all make for a simply wonderful stay.

Relaxing spot to spend time in stunning cordoba. Dont think any further - book here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q4136JZalexj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay at Hospes Palacio del Bailío, Cordoba. We are thrilled to hear that you had a beautiful stay at our hotel and it makes us happy you enjoyed beautiful facilities and services. We are most glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time here and your kind words and feedback is most valuable. It was indeed our pleasure to have you here and I hope to see you again in a near future.

Sincerely yours,

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

All folks working there were so friendly and breakfast was fantastic. Great location for touring Cordoba and the pool was delightful. Would definitely return and we all have wonderful memories.The breakfast was extremely fresh.

Room tip: The two rooms our family was assigned were both lovely.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Emma,

Thank you for choosing the Hospes Palacio del Bailío in your visit to Cordoba!
We always do our best to please our guests and it is wonderful to read that you really enjoy your stay with us.
Thank you again and best regards,

Alberto Pérez -General Manager.-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, totally accommodating, easy check in and out, with a lovely pool to relax after a hot day of touring. Beautiful mix of old and new. People were lovely and helpful. Wish we
didn’t have to leave!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dianenyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your selecting Hospes Palacio del Bailío for your recent stay. I was delighted to learn that the experience you encountered at the hotel was authentic and our team members were able to create an inspiring stay that exceeded your expectations and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Best regards

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in over the last months or year or two. it's a beautiful courtyard building converted tastefully into a wonderful hotel. Calm, cool, modern, elegant, it's a haven from the heat of a hot Cordoba July. Service was impeccable, food exceptional, but it is the ambience of the property that most impresses. There's a small pool (more of a dipping pool than an exercise pool), and a number of different restaurants, bars and public spaces. I would love to return. There's also a beautiful spa, but we didn't have time to use it.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Director General at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for the excellent scores. It's so uplifting to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another exceptional experience at Hospes Hotels.

Best regards

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews