We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£208
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MARK_NICOLA_2016
West Sussex, United Kingdom

Beautiful Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2019via mobile
Have recently returned from our first trip to Cordoba and our stay at Hospes Palacio del Bailio. This hotel is outstanding in every way, from its beauty to its excellent staff. The architecture and decor are amazing and all staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were spot on.
A special thank you to all the wonderful bar and restaurant/terrace crew who make you so welcome and treat you like royalty!
Will definitely return!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£45
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £45
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£74
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £169
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Patio aporticado principal
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £71
0.6 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Pool
Andalousian Patio at the Hotel Eurostars Maimonides
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £31
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Cordoba
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,910
419
118
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,910
419
118
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman baths glass floor dreamer room old palace converted palace beautiful hotel roman remains orange trees outdoor pool star hotel junior suite minute walk historic building valet parking hotel restaurant modern design main sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this beautiful hotel. Their little oasis with the pool and comfortable outdoor couches and sun beds are perfect for a weekend escape - or even a full week if your stress level is peaking. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the spa and massage treatments are amazing. A good treat all around. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicolaismith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Flying visit, seeing the sites in Cordoba in the heat of August - we loved the hotel. An oasis of serenity and cool. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Wonderful courtyard with pool and cafe area - testament to the architecture that it was such a pleasant temperature. Do try to book into to use the 'Roman baths' - free for guests, very special and relaxing - my 16 year old's highlight from Cordoba!

Room tip: Apparently some older rooms are really special, ours more recently re-fitted: very comfortable, no issues
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank paulgreen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

A beautiful hotel built with a lot of unique character. Very accommodating staff with excellent services. Quiet and secluded, yet 10-15 minutes from most everything in Cordoba. A perfect hotel for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Q8966DMstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We checked in last night and we are spending quality time here at the hotel. It’s a quaint restored palace with serene courtyards and is an architectural splendor. Location wise, very walkable to the Mesquite-Cathedral and Calles De Flores. The property is very welcoming from the reception to the room . Very relaxing being here at the hotel.Rooms are good size and comfy too . Hats off to Philippe for making our stay memorable. Check In was a breeze and he gave a quick tour of the property and had also taken care of our dinner reservation at Arbequina along with our special requests(vegetarian meal for me and Nara Tasting for my husband).

The room was very immaculate and loved the separation of toilet/shower stall/tub in the bathroom. High quality toiletries.The beds were very cozy .What the room lacked was an iron board and an iron box .

Would have given a 5 star rating to the property if the dinner service wasn’t lousy and bad. There were communication gaps and the waiters very eager to call it a day rather than serve food. Philippe had reserved table for us and made sure Nara tasting was available. The waiter gives us the menu and doesn’t even bother to let us know that there is no Nara tasting available that night until he takes our order after 15 mins. The food at the restaurant was good , but my husband’s red tuna for entree was merely a starter as portion size was hardly 2 -3 spoonfuls . The menu should have Plantbased dishes available too like chickpeas and spinach , veggie paella etc . Just caprese salad at dinner doesn’t cut it .Anyway , the chef made rice dish for me with lot of veggies mixed with salmorejo or tomato base (no complaints ). It was 11pm when we asked for dessert menu and the waiter doesn’t bother to take our dessert order despite several eye contacts. He comes back to the table after 25 mins asking if we are done rather than taking our dessert order .Very frustrating service in such a wonderful elite hotel . Had we known about this ,we would have gone to downtown restaurant for dinner .
The Roman Bath and the spa are good . Poolside bar and service is very brisk , contemporary menu and perfect for dining here on a hot day .

Highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay in Cordoba. Wish we stayed here 2 more nights.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poonambhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hospes Palacio del Bailío and for your valuable feedback in this review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. It makes us truly sad to read about the aspects that didn’t live up to your expectations. We are concerned to read that our services in some particular areas in our restaurant fell short and we wish to apologize for that inconvenience. Your comprehensive comments have promptly been shared with our department heads to make sure we implement necessary improvements in standards. Thank you for your time and help. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again someday.

Sincerely yours,

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

This hotel has everything - original Roman mosaic, new spa with recreated roman baths, great bedrooms, large beds, swimming pool, courtyards (patios), restaurants and great service. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbertoP3579, Gerente at Hospes Palacio del Bailio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. I am glad our team was able to provide comfort and efficient service. We look forward to welcome you back to Hospes Palacio del Bailío.

Best regards

Alberto Pérez -General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews