We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and convenient location”
Review of San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Miguel
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient location”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we stayed here for one night. Following instructions from Google map, we took the #3 bus for 3 stops (Fare:2.4 euro), followed by a 5-min walk, went back to the train station by bus #10.
The hotel is about a 2-min walk to Plaza de las Tendillas (Tourist information booth) and a 12-min walk to the Mezquita. It is close to major shopping area and restaurants, but relatively quiet. The room was pleasant and comfortable. The staff tries hard to help. The nearby Plaza San Miguel seemed to be a launching point for school field trip groups. We had the pleasure of watching what 4 classes of primary school children chirping by while having our breakfast at the local cafe. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HobbitBrandybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    152
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
176
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great value and well placed accommodation. The staff were very helpfully. Handy to many eateries and easy access to all attractions. I would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The location of Hotel San Miguel is excellent. A reasonable walk from the train station and there are several good places to eat right around the corner and nearby. Staff was very friendly and the room had everything we needed including the biggest bath towels in Andalucia. Wifi in courtyard only but a very pleasant courtyard.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank krpapen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We could not have found better. Ideally located in Cordoba close to the animated plazza San Miguel while very quiet. A lot of charm with a lovely patio. Very pleasant rooms large and full of light. Excellent wifi signal
The staff really care about you. In particular, they drive you vehicle to the hotel parking, avoiding painful maneuvers.
They do not propose breakfast but you can have an excellent one at El Rincon, 3 minutes away at roughly 10 euros for two...
Difficult to say more except that in addition we found it extremely good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candide-de-bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very good place in a good location, near the main attractions (10/15 min. walking) and in a quiet place (it is located in the northern part of the city center, near good restaurants and not in busy/noisy roads ... i.e. in front of Mezquita, where, I think, it could be hard sleeping well!). Roams are big and comfortable (and clean). In addition there is also a beautiful patio.We spent 2 nights (April 2012) and we loved Cordoba!
Only problem: they don't provide breakfast (quite common in Spain). We managed to have our breakfast in the patio (assuring silence in order to not disturb people in other rooms!).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinosaurjr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Spent one night here in Cordoba and thought it was great. The reception staff went out of their way to assist us with parking and information about the town and the restaurant we wanted to go to.
The room wasn't huge, and was basic but perfectly comfortable and clean. It was in a really lovely setting, I would definitely recommend it to anyone heading to Cordoba.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is a small and charming hotel in the historical center of Cordoba. Friendly and professional staff. Room was perfectly clean. Quiet.
Just a minor detail....if breakfast was available it would have been perfect. Although there is plenty of bars and bakeries in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#5 of 65 in Cordoba
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
#23 of 65 in Cordoba
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel

Property: San Miguel
Address: Calle San Zoilo 4, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cordoba
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Cordoba
San Miguel córdoba
San Miguel Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing