We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable rates, comfortable, great location”
Review of San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Miguel
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“reasonable rates, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

this hotel is just a block or two from Las Tendillas, and central to everything. The people there were very accommodating and very friendly. We did not have a car, and didn't need one in Cordoba, lots of taxis and public transportation. There is one of Cordoba's best tapas bars 1/4 block from the hotel. Also, a side note, there is a Laundromat across from the music conservatory (you leave your clothes, they wash and fold, you pick up the next morning).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    149
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
173
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel San Miguel on May 20,2014. It was a short taxi ride from the train station and, had we not had a lot of luggage, a 15-20 minute walk. We were cordially welcomed upon our arrival and, because our room wouldn't be ready for a couple of hours (which we knew in advance), they stored our luggage in a locked room so that we would be able to begin our visit of the City of Cordoba. We were provided with a map of the city with walking directions to major sites and courtyards open for view. We were about 10-15 min. walking from La Mezquita and enjoyed walking through the streets and plazas along the way. There were an abundance of restaurants and bares nearby and all along the way. When we returned from our sightseeing we found our spotless room ready and waiting for us. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and would recommend it highly to anyone considering a visit to Cordoba. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherJamaicanSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a lovely little patio. Spotlessly clean large rooms. Well located for anything you want to see in historic Cordoba.

Be aware that the road to the hotel is almost pedestrianised (only traffic to the hotel is allowed) so if they have no parking available you'll need to park on the street, but only a short distance away.

Machines for coffee & snacks were a nice surprise. Would happily return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 976barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

great, friendly, extremely central, affordable, fantastic place to stay. close to cheap restaurants/ pubs.
200m from a Roman Palace from 43 AD
suggest you use bike hire from next to palace ruins.
wonderful location, clean, neat, lovely atmosphere

Room Tip: with balcony is great. no fridge or kettle lovely courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hapy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It's very much like a 4.5 TripAdvisor hotel: Everything was great. The central courtyard could pass for something from a movie! The rooms are cute, and in a unique way(as opposed to only being nice, but generic). Also surprisingly large rooms/bathroom. Service was good.

Location is in the middle of old town - so that's a plus. In Cordova, old town is still very much used for regular business (i.e., not just tourism), so that also means the hotel is also just down from a supermarket, and a lot of shopping options.

It's walkable from the train station, though it's a bit confusing the first time. Coming in, due to not wanting to waste limited time while lost- we opted for a taxi. When leaving for the train station, we just walked.

If you want to walk - the "Google walking" directions sucked! The distance isn't that far, so it's better to have simple ones, rather than turn every 50m.

I don't know if anyone would want decent directions, but - open up Google Maps & follow along: From train station: Take southern exit, the one with Ave. de America. Walk SW along Ave. de America. Turn Left (south) onto Av. de Cervantes. This is along a park. Continue down, turn left (east) onto Calle Conception. Follow this all the way into oldtown, it empties into Plaza de Tendillas - a rather large plaza, can't miss that you've entered it. Multiple options from here, but one option: From your perspective when entering: Take the alley/street in the *center* of the left (North) side of the plaza. It forks - take the right fork. The hotel is right there on the left. One in Plaza de Tendillas you are very close though, so there are multiple ways to go.

If in doubt - ask people for Placa San Miguel, for which the hotel is named, and right next to it.

Last two other things: No breakfast included (the norm in Spain) - and, this is odd but: There's a vending machine in the lobby, but the prices are just normal market prices- not inflated at all. To me, that's a pretty good indicator of a nice place - they put that there for convenience, not profit.

All in all my favorite hotel on this last trip, and the only one I'd rate a "5"! Among the largest rooms on this trip, and pretty clearly the nicest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Ametlla de Mar, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A few days before our trip we were sent a map with a different car park as they were digging up the roads around the hotel and the normal car park was not accessible. Although the route into Cordoba was a bit complicated, we managed to find the car park after only going wrong once. The car park was not very convenient as the lift stopped between floors, difficult when you have heavy bags. The hotel was nice and in a quiet area. We did not hear any noises from the street. The bedroom and bathroom were fine. A second comfortable chair would have been nice. Our window opened onto the patio in the centre of the building. No food is provided apart from a machine. Once there we didn't use the car at all and walked everywhere around the city. It's not far to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazy_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Small friendly hotel in a quiet area, but still close to all main attractions. The room was traditionally furnished, clean and comfortable. It is nice to get traditional decor instead of being in a room which could be anywhere in the world! Staff were charming and very helpful, and the vending machine and coffee machine in reception were welcome. It was lovely as you walked through the main doors into a small patio area (you have to have a patio in Cordoba!) The room had air conditioning, but also windows that opened. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roseananne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#4 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
#23 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
0.2 mi away
Cordoba Centro
Cordoba Centro
#14 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel

Property: San Miguel
Address: Calle San Zoilo 4, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Cordoba
San Miguel córdoba
San Miguel Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing