We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good find in Cordoba”
Review of San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Miguel
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
victoria
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very good find in Cordoba”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We always look for boutique hotels and the San Miquel was a great find!! Located just a moments walk away from the main square that leads into the Juderia and naturally the Mezquita. A five minute walk from the hotel to the Mezquita. The winter rate of 40e nightly was the best deal we found in Spain. The place was spotless and friendly. Two big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jubjub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    152
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
176
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Thanks toTripAdvisor we chose this hotel based on the reports of other travellers.
Our choice was based on situation, price and cleanliness etc. The San Miguel was tops for all of those with the plus of having engish speaking staff, who were always extremely helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help.
Should we return to Cordoba at some point in the future it will be the San Miguel where we lay our heads. Thank, you to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adwsydersweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Hotel San Miguel was our favorite place to stay during our three-week trip to Andalucia and Madrid. Our room, #11, was spotless, modern, and roomy by European standards. The building itself is centuries old, but the hotel within is beautifully restored and decorated. The typically Spanish interior patio is a delightful retreat, with its abundant foliage, beautiful tile, and wrought iron tables and chairs. Our room was upstairs, and our windows opened onto the patio/terrace. We enjoyed sipping wine, chatting, and using the free wireless internet on our small netbook computer while relaxing on the terrace. Lovely ambiance. The staff spoke English and was unfailingly accommodating.

The hotel’s location was perfect. While not next door to La Mezquita, it was an easy walk to that world-class site. Tip: If you enter La Mezquita between 8:30 and 10:00 a.m. on weekdays, there is no charge. You may then remain as long as you wish. The old downtown area of Córdoba is a short walk from Hotel San Miguel, and there are restaurants and cervezerias just around the corner at Plaza San Miguel. We walked to the hotel from the Renfe train station--only about a 15 minute walk.

We loved Córdoba, La Mezquita, and Hotel San Miguel. I highly recommend Hotel San Miguel to anyone who is not looking for a big-hotel experience. I would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank realjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I can't figure out why this place is so affordable, because it's a very nice, very clean and pleasant hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and Cordoba is quite interesting...there's a lovely little courtyard, too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed in Cordoba for 1 night at Hotel San Miguel and it was fabulous for a great price. Hotel was adorable with lush greenery surrounding the lobby and stairs. Room was clean and spacious with doors that opened to street down below. Internet in lobby was cheap and convenient. Location of hotel was only a short walk away from all the sights. Vending machine in lobby with water for only 1 euro was a nice addition as well. Would recommend this to anyone looking to visit Cordoba.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeDee1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Excellent value. The room was huge, with a clean, modern bathroom and air conditioning. The location is very central to the main shopping area, and further away from the more touristy area close to the Cathedral Mosque. Front desk staff were very helpful. We stayed at Los Patios opposite the Cathedral for the first two nights and paid more for a tiny, dark, depressing room next to the noisy kitchen. Wish we had stayed at San Miguel for all three nights!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaydenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights in sweltering heat of August. Thank goodness for the air con.
We had a large room on the second floor which was clean and had a very big bathroom. There are no frills in this hotel but it is affordbale and well located. The staff were very helpful despite my crap spanish. Lovely little patio which is very quiet. A Vending machine provide you with water, snacks & beer! A great base to explore a lovely city. No bang in the middle of all the action but near the main roads that take you down to the Mezquita. A great find and would probably go back again if i was on the same kind of budget. WOuld definately recommend.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lou_the_londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Paula
Hotel Don Paula
#5 of 65 in Cordoba
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Boutique Puerta Osario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
Hotel Conde de Cardenas
#23 of 65 in Cordoba
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patios
Hotel Los Patios
#40 of 65 in Cordoba
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#30 of 65 in Cordoba
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel

Property: San Miguel
Address: Calle San Zoilo 4, 14002 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cordoba
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Cordoba
San Miguel córdoba
San Miguel Hotel córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing