We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, friendly and safe”
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Patios
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Here
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect location, friendly and safe”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

excellent hotel...during Nov 2012 I stayed for a second time...will return when I'm next in lovely Cordoba. Staff are really friendly and very helpful. You can almost touch the walls of the Mezquita from the hotel...could not be better located for access to history, tapas and coffee!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rallen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    192
    92
    35
    8
See reviews for
73
223
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent location right next to Cordoba Mezquite. Close to everything. Lovely hotel with small but clean rooms. Beautiful courtyard and nice own restaurant. Front desk personnel is very helpful. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruzers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The situation of this hotel couldn't be better. We were warmly met by an attentive and helpful manager. The rooms were spacious and clean and looked out on to the 'patios'. The restaurant was very good too.
It was not the quietest place we have stayed but that was the nature of this hotel with rooms around the patios which were the setting for the restaurant. However, everything was quiet by about 11.30pm. The fridges in the main courtyard were a bit noisy though and hummed all night. This might not be heard by people in other rooms though as ours was right by these.
The hotel is bang opposite the cathedral/mosque and in the Jewish quarters. There is nearby secure parking at a reasonable charge.
The manager told us of all sorts of places off the beaten tourist track which we might not have discovered for ourselves so we were very pleased.
We were three in our party, my father, myself and my husband and we all agreed that we really liked this hotel and will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lovely hotel and the reception staff couldnt do enough to help even though we were just staying 1 night. The location is great, central to the old town right next to the mosque walls (which is well worth a visit and free before 10am). Parking is difficult due to the narrow cobbled streets but we found somewhere 5 minutes walk away that was free overnight. Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Fantastic location, across the road from the cathedral which is free to visit and lovely and quiet before 10am. Quite basic but perfectly adequate and quirky with all it's little courtyards which help it to stay surprisingly cool. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womaninseat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We found Hotel Los Patios through Trip Advisor recommendations and agreed with the positive ones. Our host on check in was wonderful as I had just discovered I had lost my wallet in Sevilla and he did all he could to assist. Our room was clean, large enough to keep luggage out of the way and the bathroom was also spacious and clean. The bathroom window opened onto the central courtyard/patio that forms the restaurant space of the hotel but we did not find noise to be a problem as the diners were gone by 11pm and there was no street noise to speak of despite being literally 15 metres from the Cathedral entrance and in an otherwise busy laneway.
Parking was arranged at check in with a hotel 20 metres away who have an underbuilding carpark with charges being 15 Euros per night. This was very safe and secure and you don't need your car in Cordoba anyway as the older parts of town are narrow laneways with lots to see and explore. You can drive directly to the hotel entrance which seems strange to be able to do when it looked like a pedestrian lane but we were parked out the front for half an hour with police nearby who didn't say anything.
We chose to eat breakfast at the Hotel and had some great toasted rolls with olive oil and fresh pureed tomatoes - great Spanish bruschetta that I got quite a taste for in Spain.
As others have mentioned, the hotel advises that the Cathedral has free entry from 8 -10 am so we explored first and came back for breakfast which is served until 11 am. Lack of Spanish we found not to be a problem anywhere in Cordoba but the reception staff have English.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Quite a large hotel right next to La Mezquita...you can't get any closer. Room was very clean and safe...the staff were very friendly. Price was good and definitely great value for money. Good location to cross the river or get into the center of town

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 65 in Cordoba
2,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#30 of 65 in Cordoba
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Property: Hotel Los Patios
Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing