We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, helpful & friendly staff but not all rooms are equal”
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Patios
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile


Our first night here, we stayed in one of the rooms that opens directly into the hotel's restaurant. Needless to say, I feared the worst. The room was cramped but since it was 50 euros and RIGHT next to La Mezquita, we took it anyway. The room turned out to be surprisingly quiet. The staff keep tight reins on the noise level in the patio and kick all people (even guests) out promptly at 11:30 pm so no worries about loud guests all night. We got a good night sleep in our tiny room and then moved to a larger, more private room the next night.

This place is in a great location and has a truly wonderful staff. There is a tidy cafe inside which is convenient for breakfast. Despite the so-so rooms, I would call this place a great value, especially if you can get one of the rooms upstairs off the ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcksteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

excellent hotel...during Nov 2012 I stayed for a second time...will return when I'm next in lovely Cordoba. Staff are really friendly and very helpful. You can almost touch the walls of the Mezquita from the hotel...could not be better located for access to history, tapas and coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rallen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent location right next to Cordoba Mezquite. Close to everything. Lovely hotel with small but clean rooms. Beautiful courtyard and nice own restaurant. Front desk personnel is very helpful. Overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruzers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The situation of this hotel couldn't be better. We were warmly met by an attentive and helpful manager. The rooms were spacious and clean and looked out on to the 'patios'. The restaurant was very good too.
It was not the quietest place we have stayed but that was the nature of this hotel with rooms around the patios which were the setting for the restaurant. However, everything was quiet by about 11.30pm. The fridges in the main courtyard were a bit noisy though and hummed all night. This might not be heard by people in other rooms though as ours was right by these.
The hotel is bang opposite the cathedral/mosque and in the Jewish quarters. There is nearby secure parking at a reasonable charge.
The manager told us of all sorts of places off the beaten tourist track which we might not have discovered for ourselves so we were very pleased.
We were three in our party, my father, myself and my husband and we all agreed that we really liked this hotel and will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Lovely hotel and the reception staff couldnt do enough to help even though we were just staying 1 night. The location is great, central to the old town right next to the mosque walls (which is well worth a visit and free before 10am). Parking is difficult due to the narrow cobbled streets but we found somewhere 5 minutes walk away that was free overnight. Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Fantastic location, across the road from the cathedral which is free to visit and lovely and quiet before 10am. Quite basic but perfectly adequate and quirky with all it's little courtyards which help it to stay surprisingly cool. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank womaninseat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We found Hotel Los Patios through Trip Advisor recommendations and agreed with the positive ones. Our host on check in was wonderful as I had just discovered I had lost my wallet in Sevilla and he did all he could to assist. Our room was clean, large enough to keep luggage out of the way and the bathroom was also spacious and clean. The bathroom window opened onto the central courtyard/patio that forms the restaurant space of the hotel but we did not find noise to be a problem as the diners were gone by 11pm and there was no street noise to speak of despite being literally 15 metres from the Cathedral entrance and in an otherwise busy laneway.
Parking was arranged at check in with a hotel 20 metres away who have an underbuilding carpark with charges being 15 Euros per night. This was very safe and secure and you don't need your car in Cordoba anyway as the older parts of town are narrow laneways with lots to see and explore. You can drive directly to the hotel entrance which seems strange to be able to do when it looked like a pedestrian lane but we were parked out the front for half an hour with police nearby who didn't say anything.
We chose to eat breakfast at the Hotel and had some great toasted rolls with olive oil and fresh pureed tomatoes - great Spanish bruschetta that I got quite a taste for in Spain.
As others have mentioned, the hotel advises that the Cathedral has free entry from 8 -10 am so we explored first and came back for breakfast which is served until 11 am. Lack of Spanish we found not to be a problem anywhere in Cordoba but the reception staff have English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foreignforays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#30 of 65 in Cordoba
544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#23 of 65 in Cordoba
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#39 of 65 in Cordoba
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £32 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing