We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Patios
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely hotel, Helpful staff, great location near to all attractions We were given maps of the area that were really useful as we were only there for two days., Good clean rooms Had a lovely stay. Would deff go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3,231,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location is unbelievable, lovely patios area for just sitting around or eating. The host, Federico (make sure to speak to him before you begin touring) gave us some great tips for tourist attractions. however- the rooms are VERY simple, no elevators and yet clean. The price was right.

Room Tip: if you have heavy luggage -check out and see if there are rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stb095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fabulous location, lovely patio area for refreshments and meals. Nice arrangements for parking next door even though you are only 10 metres from the Mezquita. Inexpensive, but to be honest it shows. Small double bed, poor air conditioning and slightly grubby bathroom - chips in the sink are never attractive. Breakfast was not a good experience. Surly waitress, churros overcooked, bread and coffee had seen better days. Shame, with a bit of attention to detail this hotel could be lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The receptionist gave us a map and explained all the good sites in English, which we found useful as we were only there a day. The rooms seemed quite small and really suited one person.

There is a parking bay within 10 minutes walk of the hotel, so provided you don't mind walking a bit with your luggage, this place is a viable option for people doing a driving holiday.

There aren't many wall sockets in the rooms, and the electricity (annoyingly) cuts out when you leave the room, so it's useful to have a multi adaptor if you have many batteries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay_pleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We chose Hotel Los Patios due to its proximity to the Mezquita and the price. It was a great choice. The hotel was just what we needed: clean, well-located, and friendly. We stayed at one of the back rooms on the 1st floor and didn't hear any noise. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place. However, if you are looking for a great place to stay, friendly staff that go out of their way to help you, you will be happy to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Located within 20 metres of Cordoba's most famous tourist attraction and on the edge of the Casco Antiguo, you can't argue with the location except to note the obvious - you are going to encounter a lot of tourists whenever you set foot out the front door of the hotel and the associated hangers on - trinket sellers, beggars etc.
Room of generous size with separate bathroom. All fittings and airconditioning (essential in June) worked well and room was clean and made up daily. Some bathroom fittings a little worse for wear but not a major issue for us.
Wifi is included in the room price but we could not get access to the network although we had no such problems in either Malaga or Sevilla and had no luck trying to resolve the issue with the hotel staff. As a fallback there is an Internet access point at El Triunfo Hostal on the opposite side of the Mosque-Cathedral - about 3 minutes walk - cost is 3 Euro per hour.
Hotel restaurant is picturesque and a cool retreat from the outside heat. Well patronised by tourists but we thought overpriced - you will do better elsewhere - including around Plaza Tendillas.
Entrance to the hotel is directly through the restaurant - a little confusing when you arrive.
Noise from the restaurant was not an issue.
When returning to the hotel after 11.30pm the entrance door will be closed but the night manager will eventually note your presence and let you in.
Hotel has a safety deposit box that the management recommends guests utilise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niwega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I chose Los Patios from Trip Advisor and it was just what I wanted. First time in Spain, so no real expectations. Loved it from flowers lining the entrance to the laden branch of a lemon tree outside my window. Single room at the back and was absolutely fine. I always keep this in mind when travelling: am I here to see the country, or have a great hotel room experience? A warm, dry bed, a good shower, helpful staff and location are my determinants. Los Patios is right in the heart of the old town, opposite the Mezquita, near the gelato sellers and not far from fabulous tapas. A good choice and I would return.

Room Tip: Street noise disappears mid-evening and the mornings are quiet, but if you want quiet, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#28 of 65 in Cordoba
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#48 of 65 in Cordoba
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospederia del Atalia
Hospederia del Atalia
#34 of 65 in Cordoba
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: £32 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing