We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent value!”
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Patios
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent value!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Los Patios is literally next to the Mezquita and it is walking distance to everything else. The restaurant is very pretty (if not a little overpriced). My only complaints are that the patio-style of layout means it was a little noisy and the wifi didn't work in my room. Oh, and if you are out past 11:30pm you have to ring the bell to be let in - I felt a little like a naughty schoolgirl! On the whole, would really recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank pipipipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    194
    93
    35
    8
See reviews for
74
225
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After reading all reviews I was prepared to see a small and simple hotel...But when I arrive, I like it so much...The room (single) was small, but very cozy, with a big window and a big balcony overlooking the patio and main restaurant.There was not noise at all...Furniture and equipment was new and in a perfect order.Everything was very clean with a nice smell, towels were changed every day...The restaurant I also liked very much.When I compare food and prices in El Patios restaurant and some other in Cordoba (Juderia, restaurants in open air in the square), I used only my hotel restaurant, I still can't forget "Ox Tail"...The staff of the hotel is very professional, polite and friendly.I needed their help to contact "Lost and Found" department of the airport and local hospital and I am very thankfull for their kind assistance.
In other words, in my opinion, Los Patios is a 5 stars hotel for the price of 3 stars...
In other words, in my opinion, Los Patios is a 5 stars hotel for the price of 3 stars...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyLu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Cordoba is such a wonderful town, and having stayed in the outskirts previously, we picked this hotel for one reason only, and that is the location. The room wasn't the cleanest we have ever had, the bed wasn't the comfiest, and the food was average. But all that was easily made up for by the location, and being woken each morning by the beautiful sound of the Cathedral bells.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you're staying at Hotel Los Patios for the hotel room itself, you should probably re-examine your priorities. Or get out more, maybe..?

Don't get me wrong - this place is in an awesome location (unless you're driving... but my tip would be to never drive in Cordoba... seriously, don't do it). If you have one night in town like we did, and want to get to the cathedral first thing in the morning for the free hour, definitely stay here. It's affordable, it's clean, there's food and drinks available.... everything you need, really.

Also, the service was friendly and you get a discount on your food... though I'd recommend you go and try one of the less expensive tapas bars to the east of the Cathedral district. We ate at three places and they were all awesome, had breakfast at Hotel Los Patios and it was so-so.

I want to give this place somewhere between "average" and "very good", but I can't. So I'm rounding down. Overall, it was clean and an affordable bed for our weary travelling selves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribbongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huercal-Overa, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely hotel, Helpful staff, great location near to all attractions We were given maps of the area that were really useful as we were only there for two days., Good clean rooms Had a lovely stay. Would deff go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3231234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beit Shemesh, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Location is unbelievable, lovely patios area for just sitting around or eating. The host, Federico (make sure to speak to him before you begin touring) gave us some great tips for tourist attractions. however- the rooms are VERY simple, no elevators and yet clean. The price was right.

Room Tip: if you have heavy luggage -check out and see if there are rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stb095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Fabulous location, lovely patio area for refreshments and meals. Nice arrangements for parking next door even though you are only 10 metres from the Mezquita. Inexpensive, but to be honest it shows. Small double bed, poor air conditioning and slightly grubby bathroom - chips in the sink are never attractive. Breakfast was not a good experience. Surly waitress, churros overcooked, bread and coffee had seen better days. Shame, with a bit of attention to detail this hotel could be lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.0 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#21 of 65 in Cordoba
1,273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#31 of 65 in Cordoba
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gonzalez
Hotel Gonzalez
#36 of 65 in Cordoba
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Property: Hotel Los Patios
Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing