We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central simple hotel in Cordoba” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Patios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Patios
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central simple hotel in Cordoba”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is well located just in front of the Mezquita.
It is a very simple hotel, rooms are clean but basicly furnished.
There is a nice internal garden to have breakfast.
Price is good. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main part of the hotel are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    190
    87
    33
    8
See reviews for
68
216
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Small place but cozy and clean, facing La Mezquita, with friendly and helpful stuff. Prices are OK even in high season. At lunch and dinner becomes crowdy, as the restaurant is opened for everyone. The patio is beautiful, a classy andalusian house.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viviana4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We visited for one night in April. Check in was quick and we were given a lot of useful information about the Mesquite which is just outside the front door.
All the main sights of Cordoba are within easy reach by foot. The room was comfortable and great for one night. Breakfast was very tasty and more than enough to kickstart the day.
Hotel Los Patios is the perfect base for exploring Cordoba.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Los Patios is literally next to the Mezquita and it is walking distance to everything else. The restaurant is very pretty (if not a little overpriced). My only complaints are that the patio-style of layout means it was a little noisy and the wifi didn't work in my room. Oh, and if you are out past 11:30pm you have to ring the bell to be let in - I felt a little like a naughty schoolgirl! On the whole, would really recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank pipipipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

After reading all reviews I was prepared to see a small and simple hotel...But when I arrive, I like it so much...The room (single) was small, but very cozy, with a big window and a big balcony overlooking the patio and main restaurant.There was not noise at all...Furniture and equipment was new and in a perfect order.Everything was very clean with a nice smell, towels were changed every day...The restaurant I also liked very much.When I compare food and prices in El Patios restaurant and some other in Cordoba (Juderia, restaurants in open air in the square), I used only my hotel restaurant, I still can't forget "Ox Tail"...The staff of the hotel is very professional, polite and friendly.I needed their help to contact "Lost and Found" department of the airport and local hospital and I am very thankfull for their kind assistance.
In other words, in my opinion, Los Patios is a 5 stars hotel for the price of 3 stars...
In other words, in my opinion, Los Patios is a 5 stars hotel for the price of 3 stars...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LadyLu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Cordoba is such a wonderful town, and having stayed in the outskirts previously, we picked this hotel for one reason only, and that is the location. The room wasn't the cleanest we have ever had, the bed wasn't the comfiest, and the food was average. But all that was easily made up for by the location, and being woken each morning by the beautiful sound of the Cathedral bells.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you're staying at Hotel Los Patios for the hotel room itself, you should probably re-examine your priorities. Or get out more, maybe..?

Don't get me wrong - this place is in an awesome location (unless you're driving... but my tip would be to never drive in Cordoba... seriously, don't do it). If you have one night in town like we did, and want to get to the cathedral first thing in the morning for the free hour, definitely stay here. It's affordable, it's clean, there's food and drinks available.... everything you need, really.

Also, the service was friendly and you get a discount on your food... though I'd recommend you go and try one of the less expensive tapas bars to the east of the Cathedral district. We ate at three places and they were all awesome, had breakfast at Hotel Los Patios and it was so-so.

I want to give this place somewhere between "average" and "very good", but I can't. So I'm rounding down. Overall, it was clean and an affordable bed for our weary travelling selves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ribbongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eurostars Maimonides
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mezquita
Hotel Mezquita
#30 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Patios

Property: Hotel Los Patios
Address: Calle Cardenal Herrero 14, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Los Patios 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios is a hotel situated directly opposite the Mezquita (Mosque) of Cordoba. This hotel has three "Patios," typical courts, where you can try our restaurant or take a coffee. All our rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning/heating, free internet-wifi, free international TV via satellite and bathroom en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Los Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Patios Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing