We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to "la Mezquita"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to "la Mezquita"”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

From the train station, take the #3 or #16 bus and get off at san Fernando stop. Walk down the block, turn right and keep going. Easy to get to. Accessible to la mezquita (literally close to the back of the mezquita). Walking distance to arch de triumph and roman bridge. Close to Jewish quarters, and walking distance (10 min or less) to plaza de tendillas. Bar bodega mezquita, rojo caballo, bar Santos and Arab baths are literally 2-5 min. Reminder that siesta does happen here so places close big time. Hotel is clean, bathroom is big. You can hear noise sometimes. Mini bar fridge. Lighting not great. Awesome awesome power strength shower. Flat screen, free wifi with code. English speaking staff most if the time. Cafeteria attached. Bed comfy, more than others I stayed at. Lots of power outlets.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelistalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    324
    130
    22
    19
See reviews for
125
445
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

This beautiful little hotel in a nicely restored building is two minutes from the Mezquita entrance, facing the rear wall . We found very helpful staff, decent although not big rooms and air-conditioning that handled the very hot summer days very well. We booked two non-smoking rooms and if one had not stunk of cigarette smoke that stayed with us for the next few days, the hotel would have been perfect.

The staff member we mainly met had excellent English and was very willing to use it but was also happy to work with our poor Spanish when we wanted to practise it.

Parking is a five-ten minutes walk away, breakfast was quite okay without being remarkable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDD77
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel. It's they type of hotel you hope to stay in when visiting a historic, site. It's small, charming, and located right near what you came to see, in this case, the Mezquita. It's a 3 star, but feels like a 4 star.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The hotel entrance is facing the southern wall of the Mezquita, so all places of interest within walking distance. Lobby and rooms have been nicely restored, giving an air of quality. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the Mezquita (you can almost touch the wall!) and was average in size, decoration is sober with dark wood. Very clean, good bed, all ammenities present. Selfservice breakfast is worthwile, abundant and service was excellent.
Hotel car park is available near the hotel, but call in advance as the street in front of the hotel has limited (car) traffic most of the time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Location is awesome. It is straight across from the Mezquita and steps from whatever else you would want to see in Cordoba.
The room is really basic - like Hampton Inn - basic. And if you want to sleep in (we didn't) forget about it. The walls are really thin and you can hear the breakfast staff's every move.
If you are here for just one night I would definitely recommend this hotel. One note on the Mezquita - would definitely recommend getting a guided tour or audio tour. We never did figure out where to pick up the audio - things are not well marked. The site is absolutely amazing though - but I wish we had gotten more info on it than we did.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie123081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver,bc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel on a recent trip to Cordoba. We never book hotels in advance so we can keep our options open. As walk in clients, we were offered a fabulous rate of 50 euros / night. The location is excellent - being on a street that neighbours the Mesquita. It's close to everything.
The room was spotless, though there was an awful lot of very large furniture in the room.
Service was first rate. There was a problem with the hot water, in the building, but it was fixed promptly and they offered us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.
There is a comfortable lounge area with free internet.
We would definitely stay there again should we be fortunate enough to visit Cordoba again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speyer
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

To be honest, when booking into this place I had no particular expectations. It was central, not too expensive and they had a free room for the days I required them for. Fair enough.

My expectations were easily surpassed. The location is excellent although parking is a bit of a pain, but not too much. Staff had good command of English. The rooms were clean and had some kind of authenticity about them, furniture, fittings etc were old style but in good condition and consistent. In other words the room looked pretty. The hotel building itself also has plenty of style and charm.

On top of that - after some negotiation - the price was in my view fair, which cannot always be said about hotels in touristy places in Spain.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Property: Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing