We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #20 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of July, and were very happy with the hotel. The main point is the location, right next to the Mezquita in the old part of Cordoba, and within convenient walking distance of everywhere we wanted to visit, including sights and good restaurants. Room was comfortable, staff were polite and helpful, and the inclusive breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    307
    115
    21
    18
See reviews for
115
421
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Definitely well located, right outside the Mosque of Cordoba and in the center of the old city. There was nothing terribly wrong with this hotel, but we were expecting a little more for our money! The front desk staff were helpful and friendly, but steer clear of the little cafe associated with the hotel - terrible food and a really nasty wait staff.
Also the room smelled really funky!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

All one could ask for. Right next to the main sites. Restaurant is more like a coffee and snacks place and serves breakfast. The receptionists speak good English and French.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank analytic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Right near the Mezquita but at far edge of town if you plan to walk into center. As long as you want to stay in the old section a great location. Very nice lobby and staff. Rooms were very clean and our bathroom was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I picked this hotel for an overnight stay in Cordoba for it's proximity to the Mezquita & it's apparent character. I certainly wasn't disappointed!! It has character oozing from its walls & loads of interesting features. The staff were unfailingly friendly & helpful & it was sited bang on the doorstep of Cordoba's old town & all its treasures. Loved it & would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndaki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

From the train station, take the #3 or #16 bus and get off at san Fernando stop. Walk down the block, turn right and keep going. Easy to get to. Accessible to la mezquita (literally close to the back of the mezquita). Walking distance to arch de triumph and roman bridge. Close to Jewish quarters, and walking distance (10 min or less) to plaza de tendillas. Bar bodega mezquita, rojo caballo, bar Santos and Arab baths are literally 2-5 min. Reminder that siesta does happen here so places close big time. Hotel is clean, bathroom is big. You can hear noise sometimes. Mini bar fridge. Lighting not great. Awesome awesome power strength shower. Flat screen, free wifi with code. English speaking staff most if the time. Cafeteria attached. Bed comfy, more than others I stayed at. Lots of power outlets.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelistalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

This beautiful little hotel in a nicely restored building is two minutes from the Mezquita entrance, facing the rear wall . We found very helpful staff, decent although not big rooms and air-conditioning that handled the very hot summer days very well. We booked two non-smoking rooms and if one had not stunk of cigarette smoke that stayed with us for the next few days, the hotel would have been perfect.

The staff member we mainly met had excellent English and was very willing to use it but was also happy to work with our poor Spanish when we wanted to practise it.

Parking is a five-ten minutes walk away, breakfast was quite okay without being remarkable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#8 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Property: Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing