We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spanish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel is a wee gem! It is quite quirky but very Spanish. The room we had was quite small (room 103) and I'm not sure I'd like to stay for a week but for a night or two it's fine. The reception staff were very helpful and did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable. I speak a little Spanish so didn't get an opportunity to test out their English.

Overall, if you would prefer your stay to be an experience rather than just yet another modern hotel chain then you can't go wrong with this hotel. It is so convenient too for touring the sights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here for one night at the end of July, and were very happy with the hotel. The main point is the location, right next to the Mezquita in the old part of Cordoba, and within convenient walking distance of everywhere we wanted to visit, including sights and good restaurants. Room was comfortable, staff were polite and helpful, and the inclusive breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Definitely well located, right outside the Mosque of Cordoba and in the center of the old city. There was nothing terribly wrong with this hotel, but we were expecting a little more for our money! The front desk staff were helpful and friendly, but steer clear of the little cafe associated with the hotel - terrible food and a really nasty wait staff.
Also the room smelled really funky!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

All one could ask for. Right next to the main sites. Restaurant is more like a coffee and snacks place and serves breakfast. The receptionists speak good English and French.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analytic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Right near the Mezquita but at far edge of town if you plan to walk into center. As long as you want to stay in the old section a great location. Very nice lobby and staff. Rooms were very clean and our bathroom was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I picked this hotel for an overnight stay in Cordoba for it's proximity to the Mezquita & it's apparent character. I certainly wasn't disappointed!! It has character oozing from its walls & loads of interesting features. The staff were unfailingly friendly & helpful & it was sited bang on the doorstep of Cordoba's old town & all its treasures. Loved it & would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndaki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

From the train station, take the #3 or #16 bus and get off at san Fernando stop. Walk down the block, turn right and keep going. Easy to get to. Accessible to la mezquita (literally close to the back of the mezquita). Walking distance to arch de triumph and roman bridge. Close to Jewish quarters, and walking distance (10 min or less) to plaza de tendillas. Bar bodega mezquita, rojo caballo, bar Santos and Arab baths are literally 2-5 min. Reminder that siesta does happen here so places close big time. Hotel is clean, bathroom is big. You can hear noise sometimes. Mini bar fridge. Lighting not great. Awesome awesome power strength shower. Flat screen, free wifi with code. English speaking staff most if the time. Cafeteria attached. Bed comfy, more than others I stayed at. Lots of power outlets.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelistalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 65 in Cordoba
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balcon de Cordoba
Balcon de Cordoba
#2 of 65 in Cordoba
1,062 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Hospederia del Atalia
Hospederia del Atalia
#32 of 65 in Cordoba
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: £41 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing