We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Cordoba
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with perfect location”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The hotel entrance is facing the southern wall of the Mezquita, so all places of interest within walking distance. Lobby and rooms have been nicely restored, giving an air of quality. Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the Mezquita (you can almost touch the wall!) and was average in size, decoration is sober with dark wood. Very clean, good bed, all ammenities present. Selfservice breakfast is worthwile, abundant and service was excellent.
Hotel car park is available near the hotel, but call in advance as the street in front of the hotel has limited (car) traffic most of the time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    324
    130
    22
    19
See reviews for
125
445
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Location is awesome. It is straight across from the Mezquita and steps from whatever else you would want to see in Cordoba.
The room is really basic - like Hampton Inn - basic. And if you want to sleep in (we didn't) forget about it. The walls are really thin and you can hear the breakfast staff's every move.
If you are here for just one night I would definitely recommend this hotel. One note on the Mezquita - would definitely recommend getting a guided tour or audio tour. We never did figure out where to pick up the audio - things are not well marked. The site is absolutely amazing though - but I wish we had gotten more info on it than we did.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Annie123081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver,bc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel on a recent trip to Cordoba. We never book hotels in advance so we can keep our options open. As walk in clients, we were offered a fabulous rate of 50 euros / night. The location is excellent - being on a street that neighbours the Mesquita. It's close to everything.
The room was spotless, though there was an awful lot of very large furniture in the room.
Service was first rate. There was a problem with the hot water, in the building, but it was fixed promptly and they offered us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.
There is a comfortable lounge area with free internet.
We would definitely stay there again should we be fortunate enough to visit Cordoba again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speyer
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

To be honest, when booking into this place I had no particular expectations. It was central, not too expensive and they had a free room for the days I required them for. Fair enough.

My expectations were easily surpassed. The location is excellent although parking is a bit of a pain, but not too much. Staff had good command of English. The rooms were clean and had some kind of authenticity about them, furniture, fittings etc were old style but in good condition and consistent. In other words the room looked pretty. The hotel building itself also has plenty of style and charm.

On top of that - after some negotiation - the price was in my view fair, which cannot always be said about hotels in touristy places in Spain.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc02282014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

hotel is across the narrow street from the cathedral mezquita, and a few feet away from the roman gate/bridge, the alcazar, roman baths and the cabelleriza; short walk to the judeiria, excellent restaurants, bars, and shops. staff are very helpful, courteous, well informed and gracious. will stay in this hotel again while in cordoba.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Its a small hotel, only 15 rooms. I talked through my booking with Cristina - one of the reception staff and the booking was handled very professionally.

The location is superb - right at the entrance to the old city of Cordoba.

We had a few minor glitches - a worrying one being when a receptionist mislaid a couple of out bags. But the bags were found (after an hour or so). The problems were solved when Cristina started her shift. .

I found the rooms a bit dark, but perfectly comfortable and very quiet. Its a lovely old building though and is reputed to have been where Christopher Columbus stayed in Cordoba.

Breakfast was good value at 6 euros. There was no hot food but there was fresh fruit - delicious melon and orange slices and the "Jamon" was fresh sliced too. There was a public holiday the second day and the croissants were a bit past their best. I would have like a slightly wider range of cereals - only choice was cornflakes or coco-pops.

There is a small lounge with excellent wifi reception - I found the signal a bit weak in the room.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Spain. It had so much charm and was ideally located across a narrow cobblestone road from the Mezquita. In fact, our balcony gave us a wonderful view of the back wall. The historic center/Juderia is so quaint and well preserved and staying at the Hacienda Posada de Vallina made us feel as though we had been transported back in time. The only thing that kept us from thinking that is that the hotel has been wonderfully restored, while still maintaining the charm of an inn that housed Christopher Columbus and the builders of the Mezquita/Cathedral. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was included and could be classified as an American style breakfast, with many selections of breads and pastries, fruit, beverages, meats, etc. The hotel had spaces in a private parking garage which made parking easy and secure. All in all this was a great value. If we are ever in Cordoba again, we will definitely stay at the Posada de Vallina!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.2 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#19 of 65 in Cordoba
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Maimonides
Eurostars Maimonides
#20 of 65 in Cordoba
1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Posada de Vallina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Posada de Vallina

Property: Hacienda Posada de Vallina
Address: Calle Corregidor Luis de La Cerda 83, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hacienda Posada de Vallina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Posada De Vallina Hotel Cordoba
Hacienda Posada De Vallina córdoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing