We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location at a great price!”
Review of Hostal Almanzor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Almanzor
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic location at a great price!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We thought we had made a mistake when we drove into the cobbled streets in the old town, and were waved through the narrow streets to Hostal Almanzor. The location was fantastic with easy reach of all the notable sights. We used the free parking available, and checked into our second floor room. A little note that there is no lift, so this hostal would not be suitable for anyone who could not manage the stairs or carry their luggage up. The room was clean and minimally furnished, but perfectly adequate for our needs. There are many shops, restaurants and bars within easy reach in the old town, and it is not far to walk into the newer areas of cordoba where the large shops are located.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    62
    37
    9
    1
See reviews for
38
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Realy fast chek-in and out, the Hotels personnel is very atentive, the rooms VERY clean!!
And the Hotel is very close to the Feria and the cultural atraccions.
The only draw back it's that it does not have an elevator..... but the price is realy resonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Comfortable spacious triple room for good value. Hostel in the historic centre of Cordoba: 5 min walking to Mezquita and Roman bridge, a little bit more to the Alcazar, a few steps to the river and bridge Miraflores.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spring21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindymdale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We spent one night here. We were w/ 2 teenagers and had 'the penthouse.' The room itself was cramped with 4 beds and the bathroom small, but we had a terrific large balcony where we could sit outside and take in the view. The hotel is right in the heart of things. Easy walking to the cathedral, shops, restaurants, etc. No real frills, but very reasonably priced. We found one day in Cordoba was enough to see everything, and this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindymdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed in Hotel Almanzor for 2 days, visiting Cordoba. For 55eur we had a clean room, private bathroom, and private parking. The hotel is situated within the old town of Cordoba wich is a great advantage. No worries to park your car : they have a private parking. First check in and then they tell you how to enter the city with your car.
There is no breakfast in the hotel, but go to 500 m further to mezquita en you can get a good breakfast in one of the little brasserias.
One small minor detail : hotel service forgot to clean our room so we had to use the same towels of the previous day.
Overall value for money

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aischillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Situated on the main street that leads to the Mezquita in the center of the old town. Rooms are confortable, clean and well furnished. Private garage included in the price. Free Internet WiFi access for guests. A very good accomodation in Cordoba!!!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2007

I spent 2 nights in this pretty hostal.
I had a triple room spacious and clean on the 2nd floor.
The price was 60€ per night, parking included for my car.

My rate isn't excellent because:
- there was a great party in Cordoba during my visit so the traffic in these days passed by the hostal since late ('cause there was a detour)... the windows of my room were inadequate to stop the noise. Usually I think that the problem doesn't exist;
- the place was a little bit hard to find especially for who drove a car....

The location of this hostal is superb. Only 5 minutes on foot to reach the Mezquita.
Just a little rude the congierge that I found in the morning.

  • Liked — Location, price
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukawasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 66 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#16 of 66 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Almanzor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Almanzor

Property: Hostal Almanzor
Address: Cardenal Gonzales,10, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Almanzor 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Almanzor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing