We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & Location!”
Review of Hostal Almanzor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Almanzor
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip around andalucia. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, withere was free wifi and free secure parking (the spaces are quite tight!We had a hire care so you need to be careful!). The location was great, you walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend it for good value and location, especially if you are only staying for one night like we were! There was an excellent morrocan restaurant about two minutes walk away, lovely roof top terrace and great food. La Tranquera was also really nice, we just had wine and some tapas. Corboda is a great place, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Almanzor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip to Cordoba. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, nicely appointed, wifi worked nicely and free secure parking. Excellent location too - walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. A very good choice for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugaltravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We thought we had made a mistake when we drove into the cobbled streets in the old town, and were waved through the narrow streets to Hostal Almanzor. The location was fantastic with easy reach of all the notable sights. We used the free parking available, and checked into our second floor room. A little note that there is no lift, so this hostal would not be suitable for anyone who could not manage the stairs or carry their luggage up. The room was clean and minimally furnished, but perfectly adequate for our needs. There are many shops, restaurants and bars within easy reach in the old town, and it is not far to walk into the newer areas of cordoba where the large shops are located.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Realy fast chek-in and out, the Hotels personnel is very atentive, the rooms VERY clean!!
And the Hotel is very close to the Feria and the cultural atraccions.
The only draw back it's that it does not have an elevator..... but the price is realy resonable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Comfortable spacious triple room for good value. Hostel in the historic centre of Cordoba: 5 min walking to Mezquita and Roman bridge, a little bit more to the Alcazar, a few steps to the river and bridge Miraflores.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spring21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We spent one night here. We were w/ 2 teenagers and had 'the penthouse.' The room itself was cramped with 4 beds and the bathroom small, but we had a terrific large balcony where we could sit outside and take in the view. The hotel is right in the heart of things. Easy walking to the cathedral, shops, restaurants, etc. No real frills, but very reasonably priced. We found one day in Cordoba was enough to see everything, and this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindymdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed in Hotel Almanzor for 2 days, visiting Cordoba. For 55eur we had a clean room, private bathroom, and private parking. The hotel is situated within the old town of Cordoba wich is a great advantage. No worries to park your car : they have a private parking. First check in and then they tell you how to enter the city with your car.
There is no breakfast in the hotel, but go to 500 m further to mezquita en you can get a good breakfast in one of the little brasserias.
One small minor detail : hotel service forgot to clean our room so we had to use the same towels of the previous day.
Overall value for money

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aischillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#17 of 65 in Cordoba
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Cordoba
NH Cordoba
#14 of 65 in Cordoba
2,628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
0.1 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#22 of 65 in Cordoba
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Almanzor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Almanzor

Address: Cardenal Gonzales,10, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: £30 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Almanzor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Almanzor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing