We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic accomodation, perfect location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Almanzor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Almanzor
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Basic accomodation, perfect location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is located perfectly for you to visit anything you want in Cordoba. In fact, most places are just 5 minutes walk away! They offer parking if you drove in. However, I was about to give up and just sleep on the street when after more than an hour driving around (I did have GPS!!!) we couldn't find the place. In the end, we found it but there is almost no way to get there because the roads that lead to the parking are all one-way or some kind of restricted use only. I'd suggest you have your cell handy if you plan to park at the hotel. We ended up parking nearby and asking a person from the lobby to help us. It took us then just few minutes... driving wrong way... but we ended up in the garage, so all is well.
The room was very basic with very little space. But given that it was such a great location, I don't complain.
Don't forget to ask about a Flamenco concert tickets at the lobby!!!! It was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
57
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was my second visit to Cordoba on the same trip(!), and I was very pleased to find this little gem. I was traveling alone but got a great, double bed. Clean, AC, balcony/windows for cool evening breezes! Close to absolutely everything. Couldn't ask for more. Great cafe near the corner on San Fernando Street to the right -- fresh tomatoes for your tostadas in the morning, lots of fresh fruit and great coffee -- can't remember the name of the place but they put little wooden, step-ladder stools out in front...

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong, here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip around andalucia. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, withere was free wifi and free secure parking (the spaces are quite tight!We had a hire care so you need to be careful!). The location was great, you walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend it for good value and location, especially if you are only staying for one night like we were! There was an excellent morrocan restaurant about two minutes walk away, lovely roof top terrace and great food. La Tranquera was also really nice, we just had wine and some tapas. Corboda is a great place, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for a night during a recent trip to Cordoba. This is a nice, small hostel - very clean rooms, nicely appointed, wifi worked nicely and free secure parking. Excellent location too - walk to the La Mezquita and all sights in under 10 minutes. A very good choice for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaltravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We thought we had made a mistake when we drove into the cobbled streets in the old town, and were waved through the narrow streets to Hostal Almanzor. The location was fantastic with easy reach of all the notable sights. We used the free parking available, and checked into our second floor room. A little note that there is no lift, so this hostal would not be suitable for anyone who could not manage the stairs or carry their luggage up. The room was clean and minimally furnished, but perfectly adequate for our needs. There are many shops, restaurants and bars within easy reach in the old town, and it is not far to walk into the newer areas of cordoba where the large shops are located.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Realy fast chek-in and out, the Hotels personnel is very atentive, the rooms VERY clean!!
And the Hotel is very close to the Feria and the cultural atraccions.
The only draw back it's that it does not have an elevator..... but the price is realy resonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

Comfortable spacious triple room for good value. Hostel in the historic centre of Cordoba: 5 min walking to Mezquita and Roman bridge, a little bit more to the Alcazar, a few steps to the river and bridge Miraflores.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spring21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#9 of 70 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Casas de La Juderia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Conquistador
Eurostars Conquistador
#15 of 70 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Amistad Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Almanzor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Almanzor

Property: Hostal Almanzor
Address: Cardenal Gonzales,10, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Almanzor 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Almanzor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing