We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location in a wonderful city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TonyAx01
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time visiting Cordoba and staying at this flat, which is centrally located in the old town very close to the Mezquita and all the attractions. The flat is well maintained with air conditioning and wi fi. We were met by the owner who showed us our parking space, but there is no need to use a car while at the flat. The flat is within an old monastery and the common parts are very imposing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atomosphere and location
Liked least: The heat so best to go in spring or autumn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Anthony, it was a pleasure having you at our house. We hope you come back to Córdoba. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn r
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. Just a minute from the Mezquita and in the heart of the old quarter of Cordoba. Unfortunately, we took a wrong turn trying to find the accomodation and got very lost but thankfully, Rafael's mother came out looking for us . She was always there when we needed her as we went out for a meal one evening and bumped into her. She recommended a good restaurant.
The accomodation is amazing. You enter via a secure gateway and then the apartment is on the ground floor of a palace. It is serene. So peaceful and elegant. Absolute bliss. The apartment has two bedrooms and is so well equipped that you will want for nothing. If we had one criticsm it is that the one bedroom, whilst being lovely, is on a mezanine level and so if someone wishes to stay up late and watch television, it could be awkward.
There is a lovely roof terrace and if you find it locked, the caretaker/ gardener is always around- just ask him to open the door for you. We had a picnic lunch up on the terrace one day. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay and will recommend this place to all our friends. It was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and location- perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Dawn, I hope you enjoyed tour stay and I hope you come back for a third time to Córdoba soon. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marekkuku...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good in every way”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Only "fault" is that it has little sunshine but with temperatures in the 40s this was a boon.Situated in the centre of the old town there was easy access to all the sights

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Gracias. Esperamos otra visita de ustedes para que puedan seguir visitando todo aquello que no os ha dado tiempo a ver de Córdoba. Un saludo. Rafael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpat s
montclair
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in the best neighborhood for visitors”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

For our small family of four, this was the best place for us to stay. Rafael and his wife gave us a warm welcome, a bottle of wine, a basket of fruit, a reminder to buy groceries before the stores closed for Sunday, and restaurant recommendations geared towards allergy friendly restaurants. We loved our stay in Córdoba, and the location was lovely. The children adored the patio, and we were glad to have the washing machine and kitchen available. We highly recommend the apartment, and we may have to return, as there were many sights in Córdoba we didn't have time to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Gracias. Esperamos otra visita de ustedes para que puedan seguir visitando todo aquello que no os ha dado tiempo a ver de Córdoba.
Un saludo.
Rafael.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapolipop...
Providence,RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Location with Elegance,Tradition and Impeccable Hospitality !”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I am writing this review a bit late due to a glitch on the system! Make no mistake, a rental like this one is unique and should not be missed! This amazing and well appointed apartment is in a palace steps from the Medina. Near all the best there is in Cordoba: restaurants, museums, The Viana Palace with its famous Patios and much, much more. Hosted by an elegant family whose objective is to give their guests the best there is to offer! The superb decor with period pieces, extremely comfortable beds, luxurious linens and attention to details to give all one needs for a smooth stay. I came with my assistant for three days and was lucky to be able to extend one more day. Would have stayed longer but it was booked already! So, if you are looking for all I described, don't wait ! I thank Carmen, Isabel, Rafael and their lovely mother (will keep her family name for security) for all the kindness and attention they gave us! Hope to be back soon! Happy New Year, my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Muchas gracias Patricia, ha sido todo un placer su visita y conocer a una persona como usted. Le esperamos cuando usted quiera en C�rdoba.
Un saludo y gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
949Sally
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful building and apartment in old Cordoba”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose the hottest time of the year to visit Cordoba, but had a great time anyway in no small part due to the great apartment. It had good air-conditioning and was peaceful and had wifi. The apartment is on the ground floor of a lovely old building with pretty courtyard and a huge wooden door onto the street. We came out almost every morning to find other tourists taking photos of the entrance. It is very close to many of the main sites to see in Cordoba, so it is easy to come and go as you wish and as the heat allowed! The restaurants around were good and plenty to chose from, so we didn't cook much in the apartment, but it is well set up if you want to do this. We went with our 19 year old son and he enjoyed the visit as well. There is a convenient small supermarket outside the old walls 5 minutes away, open all day, as well as a greengrocer and fish shop, although they were only open in the mornings. The owner was helpful and there is parking, which must be exceptional in that part of town - the road is narrow though, so a small car is easier to park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No drying rack for clothes after they'd been washed in the washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema S
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Gracias Gema me alegra saber que habéis estado agusto en nuestra casa os esperamos por Córdoba cuando queráis.

Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing