We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comforatble stay”

Casa el Pozo Cordobes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cordoba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa el Pozo Cordobes
Ranked #16 of 39 Cordoba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A little out of the way but Hank will happily drive you into the centre of Cordoba.

A fantastic place to stay, very clean and very friendly with a fresh breakfast every morning.

The pool came in useful as the temperatures rose to almost 40 degrees whilst we were there.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esme_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Being Belgian, it was evident I booked it because of the dutch speaking owner. It has been a few years already but never had the opportunity to write anything about it, so now I do, in English so everyone can be informed. We had a very very pleasant stay there. Henk will do anything you want and if you yourself are a humorous type, you will have a laugh with him. His wife is "the silent partner" I think, but she is truly lovely. He is a bit of a giant with a lovely sence of humour. I loved him. He took us to several places for very little prices which was great fun with him. The centre of Cordoba is a bit of a walk, there is a busy road nearby but hey, I didn't really care, I slept like a rose. Et pour les Français en dessus : si vous voulez un service comme dans un hotel 5*.... vous ayez eu payer un alors...Ce petit hostal est vraîment merveilleux !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I've been meaning to write this for a long time, even after a year we remember how much we liked this B&B! True, the indications to get there aren't really clear, even with Google Maps, and we lost a bit of time the first time around as we missed the exit and didn't have a phone. It's the first mini branch of the roundabout, which at the time didn't have a sign and didn't look like an official exit.

But anyhow, Henk's house is really warm and welcoming, and we loved our room which was in front of the house, spacious and bright. Private ensuite bathroom, shower with great pressure.

We stayed 3 days, and didn't mind not being directly in Cordoba. Every morning after a filling breakfast in the garden (homemade jams, juice from the garden fruits), we drove 10 minutes to the city and easily found parking. There's no parking meters there... you find a spot, you park, easy. For Montrealers this is quite a shock! :)

I took a dip in the pool at least twice, with the view on the backyard with all those fruit trees, lovely.
The great memory we have of this B&B is Henk's food; on the day we arrived from Sevilla, after a few stops along the way, it was late and we didn't feel like going into town to eat. For 7E each, he prepared us a 3 course meal worthy of a good restaurant, and served us on the front terrasse, surrounded by lights and flowers. Needless to say, we opted to eat there on our last night as well, and it was just as friendly and tasty.
He also made us discover some local spirits, and we had great discussions and visit advice during out stay.

The only slight negative point was a few episodes of dog barking at night. They eventually calmed down and we slept well.

If I ever to back to Cordoba, or have friends or family going, this is my recommendation for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skulamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Córdoba. Henk (“gentle giant”, 2 meters) and MariCarmen are great hosts. Casa el Pozo Cordobes is a great place to visit. Rooms are excellent, and Henk can cook a really good meal. Henk and MariCarmen (born in Córdoba) know all the places to visit, and Henk can take you to places unknown by tourists. The end April, beginning of May the climate is very nice. Temperatures are between 23 and 33 degrees Celsius and there are lots of festivities in Córdoba. We had a great time and really enjoyed our visit. I’m sure this wasn’t the last time we visited Córdoba and Casa el Pozo Cordobes.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsfkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Great little B&B not far out of Cordoba.

Room was clean & simple. Nice Breakfast.

Very friendly service, Henk even came and met us in his car when we could not find the place.

Trip advisor map is a bit misleading, have included a more accurate google map link below:

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=37.864972,-4.814066&sll=46.468133,15.732422&sspn=15.769865,39.550781&ie=UTF8&ll=37.865037,-4.813578&spn=0.004413,0.009656&t=h&z=17

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaptainSnooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Very nice bed and breakfast near Cordoba.
Own buy a very nice guy from Holland. The house is very beautiful and very clean. Breakfast is perfect.The location is close to Cordoba. Hans is very helpul with everything.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SOPHIE516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Very nice place own by a nice guy from Holland. Very clean, nice pool and garden. Breakfast is delicious (fresh fuits, yogourt, juice, bread.......). Hans is very helpful with everything. Near the city. Parking. Good price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sofia081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
1.0 mi away
Hospes Palacio del Bailio
2.6 mi away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#26 of 65 in Cordoba
998 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#22 of 65 in Cordoba
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Palace
Eurostars Palace
#11 of 65 in Cordoba
2,525 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cordoba Carpe Diem
0.5 mi away
Tryp Cordoba
Tryp Cordoba
#18 of 65 in Cordoba
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa el Pozo Cordobes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa el Pozo Cordobes

Address: Avenida Aeropuerto Km. 2,9, 14004 Cordoba, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cordoba
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice small B&B just outside the town Cordoba, with a nice fruit-garden and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing