We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if it is what you are after”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good if it is what you are after”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Easy to get to Cadiz center by bus very close to hotel and also on the beach so you get the variety during the stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. The decoration of the hotel gave the seaside feel.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    309
    119
    24
    12
See reviews for
121
357
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Selected this hotel for a one night stay in Cadiz by driving down the main road and spotting it. It was early April, when the Easter tourist season was beginning and even though we were without a reservation, they accomodated us with two rooms. The reception staff was friendly and capable. Our rooms provided a partial view of the beachfront from a good sized balcony. The bed was firm and comfortable, the shower was large with good water pressure and pleanty of hot water. The underground garage was clean, well lit and was accessed by an elevator. Breakfast was above average with a good selection of meats, eggs, breads, pasteries etc. This hotel offers good value, and enjoys a excellent location adjacent to the beach and among a large number of locale restaurants. I plan to return to Cadiz for a couple of days and will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Before a ferry trip to Tenerife, we staye for 3 nights in this hotel. We had a room with a sea view and used the secure parking beneath the hotel.
We were impressed by first sight of room, very modern with hardwood floors surrounded by tiles, large bed and separate toilet bathroom.
Breakfast was included, this was fine with hot food on request and decent buffet.
Room was made up daily, but not cleaned, a lot of dust and sand around by end of stay.
The hardwood floor was impressive to look at but the arrival of a serial high heel wearer above soon had us wishing it was carpet.
The hotel was OK but I expected rather more for the price charged and I probably would try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view and ask for top floor to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This 4star hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in when considering the quality/price ratio. We booked an ocean facing room with an uninterrupted sea view. The room was very comfortable with a large terrace with table and chairs. There was more than ample wardrobe space and the bathroom was large and well appointed.The breakfast buffet was extensive and catered for all requirements,including Continental and cooked breakfasts,dietary section and a variety of cakes and pastries. We decided to "pass" on the Cava but we noticed some people enjoying a "Bucks Fizz" at 9.00a.m.!From the moment we arrived, having found the hotel's parking area with relative ease, we were checked in by a very helpful receptionist who gave us extensive information about Cadiz, especially about the two bus services operating from very near the hotel to the centre of Cadiz (one running until 1.30am!) All in all, an excellent place to stay especially if you get a deal which includes a seaview room,breakfast and parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 3rd floor or above directly facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Loved the location and the rooms. Has easy parking (for spain), clean and tidy. A lot of sun in our seaview room, which was great as we stayed here before Christmas. Aircon wasnt working but no biggie this time of year. Restaurant was bad and overpriced, at least this time of year. Food was okay but a bit expensive for its level and the atmosphere was not pleasant. Loved the view from our hotel though and gave us excellent access to the beach and surfing. We give it four star for the loaction and room NOT for the dinner and breakfast. We would most likely stay here again but eat somewhere else (at least in low season).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

There were 4 of us having a 2 week driving trip around Andalucia and had an overnight stay in this modern hotel. The room overlooked an Argentinian Steak restaurant, so there was an inviting smell when the terrace door was opened. Of the 5 hotels we stayed in, this was the best for breakfast, for both the food and the open air view over the adjacent beach. I had inadvertently left a jacket and a pair of trousers in the wardrobe and the lady I contacted could not have been more helpful and forwarded the items by post to the UK. When we return to Andalucia, we will certainly have a longer stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: the best rooms are probably facing the adjacent beach and ocean. Our room lookd along the beach a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel Playa Victoria is a delight. With it's Gaudi style curved decks and uninterrupted view of the ocean we barely wanted to leave our room though Cadiz is a fabulous city to explore. The rooms have ample closet space in the bedroom as well as the bathroom and there is a convenient entryway with counter space that provides extra room for luggage, food, etc. The staff is very attentive. We needed some light bulbs replaced and the safe wasn't functioning. The on-site maintenance staff made the repairs within 5 minutes of our repair call. The pool is a bit small but quite functional and pleasant. The hardwood floors are a definite plus and the beds were comfortable. We definitely plan to stay there again when we are in Cadiz.

Room Tip: It's worth spending the extra money for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,649 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#5 of 28 in Cadiz
721 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Victoria

Property: Hotel Playa Victoria
Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 4, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Victoria Cadiz is a big city/beach hotel with direct access to the superb beach of Victoria in Cadiz which allows a combination not easy to find: holidays at sea with all the possibilities and urban access. Luxurious and technology, built with high quality materials and the most modern facilities, well maintained and well isolated, has won several awards for energy savings. Awarded the "Q" Quality of Spains tourism organisation and ISO 14001 Environmental Management.All rooms have private terraces and ocean views. Very comfortable and bright rooms with large beds, designer furniture, sitting area and desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Victoria cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing