We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel with Internet problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playa Victoria
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cadiz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2011

As a rofessional traveller I can not live without Internet - this is the nerve for business. Where I stayed at this hotel I had a excellent connection to the wireless system, but it seems that the gateway is just to small.

Rooms are fine and clean. I got a view to the sea, very lovely. Music in the hall friday and saturdays.

Recomodation given only for vacation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2010

Hotel Playa Victoria is definitely not a 4 star hotel!
Good situation in front of the biggest beach of Cadiz (Playa Victoria), in the modern part of the city, with a lot of nice bars in the area.
Hotel Playa Victoria is a modern hotel, but probably from the 80's, without any kind of charm or luxury. There is a balcony, it's always pleasant.
The beautiful old town of Cadiz is only a few minutes driving.
The pool is really small, not fantastic if you like to swim (but you're in front of the beach).

Overall, it's a convenient hotel if you want to be close to the beach, it's not far from the old town, but there's nothing that makes Hotel Playa Victoria really attractive.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here for four days used the hotel as a base to see the old town which was only five minutes by taxi and only cost 5 euro, The hotel was great modern clean and correctly rated. the breakfast was good and service friendly. only complaint was charged for car parking which came as a surprise as we were nor infromed that there was a charge and they charge for wi fi in this day and age how mad is that.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

What a beautiul view and uber-helpful staff! Paid extra for the view, but worth it. The staff at the front desk were wonderful and directed us to great restaurants down the street -- enjoyed 2 of the best dinners of our trip at their recommendation. Water in pool was cool. Pool area and sunning areas separate from the public walkway for more privacy. Easy to catch the bus across the street to get to historic Cadiz for sightseeing (also as directed by staff at front desk). Recommend trip to Cadiz and highly recommend Playa Victoria.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momma_J_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed in the hotel for only one night to see Cadiz. A very nice city to visit by the way. The hotel was easy to find and it's location is absolutley lovely, as it is directly at the beach of "playa victory". Further directly in front of the hotel there is a bus station for the Sightseeing bus...very nice.
Rooms are basically standard equiped for a 4 star hotel, the lower floors are a little bit unconvenient, because at some parts you can see into the rooms. The price for the room(120€) is quite ok, what is a little bit annoying are all the extra costs like parking (17€ per day) and breakfast (15€ per Pax) as they are quite high.
The cleaningness of the room could have been better, we found some little hairs in the bathroom which were not ours, a little bit of dust and one bottle of the mini bar was opened. As we informed the staff about that, they cleaned the room, but forgot about the mini bar. nevertheless, staff is friendly and nice as well as service is quite ok.

One thing which was definetly annoying was that you had to pay extra if you wanted to have a sunbed on the beach. This is definetly not necessary for a 4 star hotel, to charge for the sunbeds.

As we than asked for late check-out they agreed for 1h more and let us park the car for the remaining day for free.

Overall impression:
Pro: Location
Con: Price/value relationship

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SensationP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

stayed here with wife and baby daughter in September 2009. We did not have a 'beach front room', but as the hotel is built in V-shape, we did have the beach and ocean in sight from our balcony. Parking in the hotel's garage is convenient. The room was clean, with enough space for the baby cot that was provided. We had basic breakfast at the little breakfast place on the square right in front of the hotel. The walk to the center took around half an hour, but the main street near the hotel had frequent bus connections for around a eur 1 one way, taking 10 minutes. When you want to use the hotel swimming pool, the front deskk requires a cash deposit for the hotel, which I found a bit childish and inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 27 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadiz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Cadiz la Caleta Hotel
0.7 mi away
Occidental Cadiz
Occidental Cadiz
#6 of 28 in Cadiz
788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte Puertatierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,781 reviews
2.1 mi away
Senator Cadiz Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Cadiz Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Victoria

Address: Glorieta Ingeniero La Cierva 4, 11010 Cadiz, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Cadiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cadiz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cadiz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cadiz
Price Range: £62 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playa Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Playa Victoria Cadiz is a big city/beach hotel with direct access to the superb beach of Victoria in Cadiz which allows a combination not easy to find: holidays at sea with all the possibilities and urban access. Luxurious and technology, built with high quality materials and the most modern facilities, well maintained and well isolated, has won several awards for energy savings. Awarded the "Q" Quality of Spains tourism organisation and ISO 14001 Environmental Management.All rooms have private terraces and ocean views. Very comfortable and bright rooms with large beds, designer furniture, sitting area and desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playa Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Victoria cádiz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing